We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dine out”
Review of El Gringo's Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Gringo's Mexican Restaurant
Price range: USD 9 - USD 26
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best dine out”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Got straight in drinks within 5 minutes food within 15. Great service waiters kept seeing if everything was to satisfaction. Pricing and serving size is fantastic. And the death by chocolate is a must have.

Thanks will Def be returning when staying in busselton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acting_aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummo food, terrific staff, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We had a terrific meal with our grown up children, an eighties blast from the past for my husband and I, with a definite modern twist.
The food was excellent, tasty and fresh...
We'd love to go back for the yummy sounding desserts, as well... just didn't have room for them on the night!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual night out.”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Loved the location and atmosphere of El Gringo,s. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful meal and it was very reasonably priced. Great Venue.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty, good value”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Food was very tasty and generous servings. Our kids aren't huge eaters (yet) and although we bought them a meal each they shared one between them which meant we had an extra meal for the following day. They are quite fussy too, and enjoyed their meal. Only downside was it was really busy at the time we ordered so we had around 45 minutes to wait. Not really a problem though, we went back to our accommodation while we waited and next time will call ahead to order our meals. We will be back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“takeaway meal”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

wish we found this little gem on our last trip to Busso, but found it this time and decided to have takeaway chicken nachos and they were devine...we will be going back again next time we'll be eating in

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank sallyanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gringo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing