We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$229
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
102
150
55
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
150
55
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime restaurant attached restaurant buffet breakfast large room stayed two nights bed was comfortable good size motel onsite toiletries accommodation southwest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2020

This motel was a bit drab, with uninspiring buildings and a layout reminiscent of a prison farm. ( I would imagine :)
We stayed 4 nights, and to be fair we did not have a great room. You may have a better experience if you get a room with a balcony. Our room was just dull with neon lighting and dated furnishings.
On the plus side.
The room and restaurant were spotlessly clean, the housekeeping crew do a great job.
The bathroom was functional with a good shower.
The ladies at reception were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
The continental breakfast was fine
Its in a great location, an easy walk to shopping and restaurants, or longer interesting walks if you like walking.

Room tip: Rooms with a balcony would be preferable.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wawagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

This motel is in a good location. Rooms are quite good, beds comfortable. Our room had a musty smell. Window wouldn’t stay open unless we put something to hold it up. Included breakfast is only continental with packaged cereals, juice etc. Coffee from machine was lukewarm. $10 extra for cooked breakfast from bain marie. Restaurant very crowded and no fresh air.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Redruby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

I had not stayed here for more than 10 years
The motel is in a great location with easy walking to supermarket and shops
The staff at this place were amazing
Efficient and friendly and our room was spotless , the person who cleans it Renee does a fantastic job
The room we had was a queen delux I think and it was great
Will fi was good and breakfast was very nice
We have stayed at many places around the world and this is up there for sure
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank robycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

The Dog Rock is on the fringes of downtown Albany.

The staff were super friendly and helpful.

The rooms are motel rooms. clean and equipped with all you need.

free breakfast was okay. wifi was reasonably quick.

Room tip: ask for a room on upper floor for views of albany
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azq001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

When organising a conference in Covid times there was always going to be additional stress, but the team at Dog Rock Motel made it easy and painfree. Nothing was too hard and they paid attention to the details. Venue, whilst a little dated had that cozy regional feeling we were going for and Limes restaurant had everyone raving about the food. Biggest standout though was the staff, Bry, Vanessa and Patrick in particular made it all run like clockwork. Friendly, efficient and actually caring that it was done right - if they could manage all venues I run events at that would be great!

Never underestimate the long running venue, you'll always get the quality you never knew was out there.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KAndosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews