We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE”
Review of Gourmandise & Co

Gourmandise & Co
Ranked #1 of 17 Quick Bites in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 24
Cuisines: Deli, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Gourmandise & Co is a coffee house, wood-fire bakery, communal table and store. Located in the heritage precinct on Stirling Terrace in Albany and brought to you by Xavier and Janette Poupel (formerly Terroir and Table) Gourmandise & Co offers a selection of quality produce to take away or enjoy at our communal table in a rustic french-australian ambience. Lunch service Monday-Friday from 11:30am-2:00pm, and Saturday 11:30am-1:00pm.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definetly, the best place where you can eat in Australia!
After several times as a custumer i used to work in this place and no doubt you have to taste all the famous chef's recipes...
I would love to eat evryday ther if i can!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adelineH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smells divine, glorious almond croissants and perfectly brewed coffee, always with a smile. This is my go to Saturday brekkie after a morning run and before I tackle the Farmers Markets.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aspire_design_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Cute, busy little café on the main café strip in Albany. Nicely decorated/fitted out. Croque monseuir, savoury tart, ham and cheese croissant and 3 drinks $75… all good, beautifully presented but a bit expensive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slash63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette J, Owner at Gourmandise & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Slash63

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are really delighted you found our product to your liking.

From your post I think that an error may have made in your bill, so if you email me at gourmandiseandcoalbany@gmail.com I can verify the correct value and take the necessary action.

Regards
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

A delightful little slice of France in Albany. Enchanted by the beautifully decorated cosy atmosphere and the flavours. The lovely lady behind the counter slipped me a few extra delicacies for the road.
Merci pour tout votre travail acharné. Nous serons de retour!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mervyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette J, Owner at Gourmandise & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Mervyn F

Merci beaucoup for your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your return visit to Albany.

Kind Regards
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Had been advised to come here for breakfast, but came for lunch instead. Had the French onion soup, delicious and very filling. Coffe was good also.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette J, Owner at Gourmandise & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear redesme

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and making a much appreciated recommendation.

Regards
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmandise & Co also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Gourmandise & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing