We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, friendly and I love that the bakery is open to the dining area”
Review of Gourmandise & Co

Gourmandise & Co
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisines: Deli, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Gourmandise & Co is a coffee house, wood-fire bakery, European delicatessen, communal table and store. Located in the heritage precinct on Stirling Terrace in Albany and brought to you by Xavier and Janette Poupel (formerly Terroir and Table) Gourmandise & Co offers a selection of quality produce to take away or enjoy at our communal table in a rustic french-australian ambience. Lunch service Monday-Saturday from 11:30am-2:00pm.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there this morning, early, and waved to the owner/patisserie chef when he appeared with a new offering! Delightful morsel. Gluten free - not that I am.
The food available is so well presented, enticing, and I know delicious it makes for a hard decision.

Thank bergerbluff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Gourmandise & Co this morning for breakfast...... wow, we almost stayed for lunch. A real gem in Albany, Western Australia The Baked Sweet Spiced rice was beautiful and creamy and the croissants were excellent. Took us straight back to France. Great coffee. Staff lovely and friendly, nice atmosphere. We will definitely return. Thank you.

Thank Masons-Landing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful breakfast here. Lovingly prepared and beautifully presented. I have not seen this kind of attention and dedication to food in a long time. Highly recommended. The quiches are fantastic A+

2  Thank aussiepoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette J, Owner at Gourmandise & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aussiepoida

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and making a great recommendation.

We work hard to consistently deliver great coffee, food and ambience and it appears that we were able to please you on all counts.

Merci.

Kind Regards
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Gourmandise is our regular coffee stop and we are never disappointed.
From flaky croissants and creamy Teurgoule, through to flavoursome soups - the food is divine. Fresh and beautifully presented, with satisfying serving sizes.
The coffee is always superb, the tea always piping hot, and the hot chocolate delicious, served by the wonderful, friendly efficient staff.
The cafe is beautifully decorated giving it a wonderful ambience. This is a lovely place to sit and enjoy beautiful food, in a cosy welcoming atmosphere.

1  Thank rickmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette J, Owner at Gourmandise & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rickmargaret

Thank you for your fabulous review.
The team at G&Co appreciates your patronage and love the fact we are able to satisfy you despite your very regular visits.
The popularity of our small business is based on loyal regular local customers and visitors alike, merci encore!
May we never disappoint!

Warm regards
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely divine. The croissants were buttery and melt in the mouth. The best we have eaten, including ones we had in France. We would definitely recommend a visit. The decor inside is gorgeous it feels like you are in a small French country cafe.

Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette J, Owner at Gourmandise & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SueG

Merci beaucoup for taking the time to post your review and making a wonderful recommendation; we really appreciate it!

Kind Regards
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmandise & Co also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Gourmandise & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing