We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Julie C
Mandurah, Australia

A restful sleep.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
As far as motels go this was a good one. Older style rooms that have had a facelift. Well appointed, comfy beds, fantastic shower and a quiet location. The staff we friendly and obliging. Close to Emu Point jetty and beach, 10 minute walk on a paved path.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: As always, ask for a quiet room or upgrade to deluxe suites which are bigger more modern.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$311
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Hotels.com
    AU$286
1.3 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$380
  • Priceline
    AU$380
  • Vio.com
    AU$356
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
5.8 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$88
  • Priceline
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
5.9 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$384
  • Expedia.com
    AU$384
  • Hotels.com
    AU$384
5.3 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
3.8 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • eDreams
    AU$124
5.7 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Entrance
Booking.com
AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
6.1 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$241
  • Vio.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
6.4 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Expedia.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Trip.com
    AU$179
6.1 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$309
  • Hotels.com
    AU$247
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
6.8 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
179
98
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
98
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking facilities a great place to stay booked nights self catering middleton beach cutlery unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most amazing place to stay. Every little thing was thought of to make our stay fabulous from a map marked with places of interest in the area down to towels for the beach. Thank you, will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Old Accommodation block with space to relax.
Obviously the Motel a dated building.
Large Double Bed, clean bedding.
Cooking facilities, again a touch dated yet adequate

Advise would be careful to turn things off when not in use. The Air-Con or Bathroom fan for instance. The neighbour I had had theirs running for hours and the noise passed through to my room.

Budget bargain

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KThewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

This is a really outstanding motel tucked out of the way in Emu Point, Albany. The rooms seemed designed by someone who has stayed in a motel and thought about what you need! The room was super clean and everything well laid out. The motel is set in a beautiful garden. Good washing facilities. We stayed in one of the basic rooms but the shower was large, the beds great and the kitchen area well-supplied. Beautiful walks nearby.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jellyandN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team EPM, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Thank you for a wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are in an unique location with beach and nature on your doorstep in Albany's premier suburb of Emu Point .
Kind regards
EPM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

This was a great spot to stay. Although we were only there for one night it was comfortable spacious and had everything we needed. Lots to look at in the yard inc bunnies parrots wading birds. Parking was great outside our door. Check in effortless with the hosts connecting via text/email with clear instructions.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank familytraveler129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Edwards, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you for the wonderful review, hopefully you can a bit longer next time to explore all that Albany has to offer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

This is a brilliant place. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Every amenity you could want. They have all the crockery, cutlery, a small oven and a microwave for use. We would highly recommend you stay here. There are plenty of birds about. Great place.

Room tip: The water is not very nice for tea making but that is the only negative.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Edwards, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Thank you Claire for your fantastic review ,so glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Team EPM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews