We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
20AussieTraveller4
Perth, Australia

Excellent place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2021
Wonderful location and spacious clean and comfortable room. All was provided to make our stay very comfortable. Wonderful bed and lounge seats. Lovely gardens. Very quiet and well appointed rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Edwards, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Thank you,we appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed all we had to offer .

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards Max & Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$384
5.3 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Vio.com
5.7 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Entrance
Tripadvisor
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$197
6.1 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    AU$179
6.1 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
AU$247
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$309
6.8 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$311
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
1.3 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$355
  • Priceline
    AU$380
5.8 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
  • Priceline
    AU$97
5.9 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$245
3.8 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$241
  • eDreams
6.4 km from Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
179
98
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
98
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking facilities a great place to stay booked nights self catering middleton beach cutlery unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We have visited Albany for annual golf competition & stayed 18 times at Emu Point Motel in their Deluxe units. The Managers Max & Viviene are a delight with super friendly service and accomodating our requests during our stay. The motel rooms are spacious & comfortable. A lovely enclosed gazebo hpouse fully equipped for BBQ's , fridge, sink etc. The gardens have evolved nicely over the years & look lovely. House staff are also very freindly and do excellent jog at cleaning rooms & making up rooms. We will be back again.

Room tip: The Deluxe & Executive rooms at rear of comples are the best rooms & location.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomA372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Edwards, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you Tom, it's always a pleasure having you and all of the group stay with us.
We appreciate the great review.
Look forward to your return.

Kind regards Max & Viv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We had 2 nights here last week. The phone booking was a great start to a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Coffee, tea, and milk plus a few biscuits were provided. Three chairs and a table to sit outside the room for a comfortable happy hour. A short walk to the beach topped of a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallyPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Edwards, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Thank you Wally, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wishing you and your family a merry xmas and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards Max & Viv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for just one night (organised at the last minute) but it was delightful. The executive room was sparkling clean, well equipped with everything we could have asked for and the bed was very comfortable and the owners were very accommodating. We would stay again when in Albany. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Athanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Edwards, General Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your review.
Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020

Be it a rather old motel, the King studio room was cosy and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, kitchen area was more than adequate for preparing small meals and the fridge was of a decent size (not a small bar fridge, like other motels) for storage of drinks and food. The shower was hot! with plenty of pressure.
Max and Vivienne were amicable hosts and were always available if required.
The indoor BBQ area is a great idea with all the amenities including a TV.
The motel is walking distance to the beach and only a very short drive into the main town.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 332warrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine E, Owner at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2020

Thank you Warren for your comprehensive review.
We appreciate you staying with us and enjoying all we have to offer.

Look forward to your return and wish you well.


Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

A very cute 1970's style motel. We were very appreciative of being able to stay in the very last room available. Older style but very clean and welcoming. Owners are a lovely couple going out of their way to ensure we were comfortable for our 2 night stay. Shared the good places to go for breakfast, walking tracks and a few pointers to attractions. The grounds are lovely, BBQ screened area available with a few activities in the room. Our room was very well equipped for cooking with a hotplate, microwave and a small oven. Cooking utensils and saucepans all provided and all good quality and clean.Very quiet and peaceful. Short walk to the beach areas, walking track around to Emu Point Beach at the end of the street. We really liked this motel and would very happily stay again.

Room tip: Lovely and quiet everywhere.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aussietravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your detailed comments and happy to see you enjoyed all we had to offer.
Wonderful review.
Kind regards Max & Viv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews