We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
141
91
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
91
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive hot plate full size fridge free wifi well equipped kitchenette mini kitchen deluxe rooms small oven local attractions beach towels great shower short walk to the beach quiet spot cooking utensils plenty of hot water pleasant walk comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We arrived late at night and could not believe how clean the room and facilities are. It was spotless and made us feel that the owners really care about the place. When I paid the next morning the owners were very helpful and friendly. The cleanliness is their point of difference. Once you ahve stayed here everywhere else is quite dirty....

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time out to review you stay.
We appreciate your comments. The house keepers & management work hard
to present a clean finish in every room.
Thank you again, Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here. The rooms are clean and tidy, staff are friendly, Close walk to the beach but it's a bit out of the way if you want to go out for dinner.
The walls are very thin i.e you can hear people making breakfast & showering, a little disappointing. I think the accommodation is fairly priced. I won't stay here in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us.
Sorry that you had noise issues during you stay. There are many more rooms that would have suited you better. We appreciate your feed back.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Management too busy to facilitate proper check-in and check-out. Understaffed? This led to confusion regarding our booking and a host of problems which could have been avoided with better communication and more personable management.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello Tammy G,
Staff understood your check-in of 2 guests, but confused with 5 guests
on check-out. Sorry you didn't take the option offered to you.
Kind regards. Max & Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was very clean and fresh, the kitchenette was well stocked with oven, cook top, fridge and cooking utensils. The room was air conditioned and there was always plenty of hot water. Reception staff provided excellent local knowledge and tourist information. Very peaceful location and within walking distance to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We appreciate your great review. Thank you so much. Look forward to your return to Albany& Emu Point Motel. Kind Regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We paid $109 for a double room which had a comfortable king size bed, full size fridge, small oven, hotplate and microwave in the kitchenette area.
Also had a nice settee and flat screen tv on the wall.
Iron& ironing board, hair dryers etc.
Great free and fast WIFI.
A bit out of town (10 mins in car) but lovely area near beach. You have to watch out for turtles on the road.
Strongly recommend this motel to anyone.
Friendly staff. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imagumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. Look forward to your return and wish you well. Thanks again for taking time to review your stay at Emu Point Motel.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews