We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
141
91
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
91
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive hot plate full size fridge free wifi well equipped kitchenette mini kitchen deluxe rooms small oven local attractions beach towels great shower short walk to the beach quiet spot cooking utensils plenty of hot water pleasant walk comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Management too busy to facilitate proper check-in and check-out. Understaffed? This led to confusion regarding our booking and a host of problems which could have been avoided with better communication and more personable management.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello Tammy G,
Staff understood your check-in of 2 guests, but confused with 5 guests
on check-out. Sorry you didn't take the option offered to you.
Kind regards. Max & Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was very clean and fresh, the kitchenette was well stocked with oven, cook top, fridge and cooking utensils. The room was air conditioned and there was always plenty of hot water. Reception staff provided excellent local knowledge and tourist information. Very peaceful location and within walking distance to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We appreciate your great review. Thank you so much. Look forward to your return to Albany& Emu Point Motel. Kind Regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We paid $109 for a double room which had a comfortable king size bed, full size fridge, small oven, hotplate and microwave in the kitchenette area.
Also had a nice settee and flat screen tv on the wall.
Iron& ironing board, hair dryers etc.
Great free and fast WIFI.
A bit out of town (10 mins in car) but lovely area near beach. You have to watch out for turtles on the road.
Strongly recommend this motel to anyone.
Friendly staff. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imagumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. Look forward to your return and wish you well. Thanks again for taking time to review your stay at Emu Point Motel.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had an apartment at the back of the premises. The room was really lovely and they had thought of everything, even beach towels. Quiet and very comfortable. They were very helpful with maps and advice on what to see and do and nearby restaurants & supermarkets. A full laundry available with washing lines if you don't want to use just the dryer. Everything was well maintained and for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We appreciate your wonderful review, and glad we could be of assistance with your inquiries. Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had a room at the back which was apparently a little newer than the rooms at the front, and it was slightly dated but very clean and comfortable, with a modernised bathroom, good kitchenette and comfortable beds, overall great value for money. It might be an older style property but its very well maintained, well appointed, and clean. It was very quiet and peaceful at night. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, especially with helping us book a whale watching tour. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Albany.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a little newer and I think a bit bigger
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 784kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We appreciate your wonderful review, thank you so much. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews