We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable accommodation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here. The rooms are clean and tidy, staff are friendly, Close walk to the beach but it's a bit out of the way if you want to go out for dinner.
The walls are very thin i.e you can hear people making breakfast & showering, a little disappointing. I think the accommodation is fairly priced. I won't stay here in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us.
Sorry that you had noise issues during you stay. There are many more rooms that would have suited you better. We appreciate your feed back.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Management too busy to facilitate proper check-in and check-out. Understaffed? This led to confusion regarding our booking and a host of problems which could have been avoided with better communication and more personable management.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello Tammy G,
Staff understood your check-in of 2 guests, but confused with 5 guests
on check-out. Sorry you didn't take the option offered to you.
Kind regards. Max & Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was very clean and fresh, the kitchenette was well stocked with oven, cook top, fridge and cooking utensils. The room was air conditioned and there was always plenty of hot water. Reception staff provided excellent local knowledge and tourist information. Very peaceful location and within walking distance to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We appreciate your great review. Thank you so much. Look forward to your return to Albany& Emu Point Motel. Kind Regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We paid $109 for a double room which had a comfortable king size bed, full size fridge, small oven, hotplate and microwave in the kitchenette area.
Also had a nice settee and flat screen tv on the wall.
Iron& ironing board, hair dryers etc.
Great free and fast WIFI.
A bit out of town (10 mins in car) but lovely area near beach. You have to watch out for turtles on the road.
Strongly recommend this motel to anyone.
Friendly staff. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imagumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. Look forward to your return and wish you well. Thanks again for taking time to review your stay at Emu Point Motel.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had an apartment at the back of the premises. The room was really lovely and they had thought of everything, even beach towels. Quiet and very comfortable. They were very helpful with maps and advice on what to see and do and nearby restaurants & supermarkets. A full laundry available with washing lines if you don't want to use just the dryer. Everything was well maintained and for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We appreciate your wonderful review, and glad we could be of assistance with your inquiries. Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
6.5 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
6.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
6.1 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.2 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $92 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emu Point Motel & Apartments Albany, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing