We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is our 3rd trip to Albany with this being a awesome voice for accommodation....A Beautiful location 5/10 minutes out of main area of Albany so it was very relaxing, quiet, welcoming. We done this trip with elderly parents and this was the perfect choice for accomodation selecting 2 rooms next store to each other plus given an upgrade was a great offer!
Rooms are very clean, comfy beds, quiet relaxing location in deluxe rooms, all staff very friendly and helpful we stayed in the back deluxe rooms and the mini kitchen was great to have on hand, gardens are beautifully maintained. Managed excellently..!!

*Only one recommendation is to add a shower cap in the bathroom toiletries (they had everything else you could possibly need)

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms located at rear of motel, great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJL_KML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Great review, thank you so much. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights at this motel. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find one litre of milk, plus tea, coffee and biscuits in our room. This was very welcome as it is a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest shop.
The motel is quite old fashioned but exquisitely clean. The single hot plate, mini oven and microwave are surprisingly effective and quite a decent meal can be prepared using them. The motel is extremely close to a lovely beach and a pleasant walk to Emu Point harbour, which is beautiful, plus it is a place where pelicans can be seen up close as they wait for fishing boats or fishermen.
Albany itself is a lovely small town with several interesting sights, plus a short drive further on are the natural features of blow holes, The Gap, Natural Bridge and Stony Hill ( which gives a marvellous 360 degree view of the area)
I would recommend this motel for location and price plus the owners are very generous with the wi-fi allowance!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghenna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Yes, we offer a spacious, clean, home away from home style, budget priced accommodation with executive & deluxe apartments as well. We are glad you enjoyed beautiful Emu Point and the fantastic sights Albany has to offer and appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you again. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our 1 night stay at the motel was decent. The rooms were clean and well kept. The kitchen was useful - things like utensils, microwave oven and a big refrigerator were available for use. The toilet and bathroom were also well maintained, no odours or stains. But the mattresses were not comfortable to sleep on and the room is not fully carpeted (which is normal for properties near the beach). The downside is the floors are freezing in the cold of the night. And the service from the gentleman at the reception, Max, was impeccable.

We would recommend the place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f7rdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate your comprehensive review, thank you. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Emu Point Motel during our visit to Albany. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more in a country motel. The staff were also friendly and very helpful. We would happily stay here again. This motel is close to the beautiful parks at the end of Emu Point and the Emu Point Cafe was an excellent place to have breakfast, lunch or just a coffee.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Wonderful review, thank you so much. We look forward to your return one day. Take care on your travels. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

It might seem like a broken record but we again stayed here and found it to be brilliant. Our hosts Max and Viv were warm and welcoming. The facilities great especially the gazebo where we relax with a few drinks and a BBQ. The room (deluxe) was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable.
Home away from home and highly recommended

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Madfish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much, great review and we appreciate your support. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
6.5 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
6.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
6.1 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.2 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $93 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emu Point Motel & Apartments Albany, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing