We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
138
91
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
91
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivehot platefull size fridgefree wifiwell equipped kitchenettemini kitchendeluxe roomssmall ovenlocal attractionsbeach towelsgreat showershort walk to the beachquiet spotcooking utensilsplenty of hot waterpleasant walkcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights at this motel. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find one litre of milk, plus tea, coffee and biscuits in our room. This was very welcome as it is a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest shop.
The motel is quite old fashioned but exquisitely clean. The single hot plate, mini oven and microwave are surprisingly effective and quite a decent meal can be prepared using them. The motel is extremely close to a lovely beach and a pleasant walk to Emu Point harbour, which is beautiful, plus it is a place where pelicans can be seen up close as they wait for fishing boats or fishermen.
Albany itself is a lovely small town with several interesting sights, plus a short drive further on are the natural features of blow holes, The Gap, Natural Bridge and Stony Hill ( which gives a marvellous 360 degree view of the area)
I would recommend this motel for location and price plus the owners are very generous with the wi-fi allowance!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghenna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Yes, we offer a spacious, clean, home away from home style, budget priced accommodation with executive & deluxe apartments as well. We are glad you enjoyed beautiful Emu Point and the fantastic sights Albany has to offer and appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you again. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our 1 night stay at the motel was decent. The rooms were clean and well kept. The kitchen was useful - things like utensils, microwave oven and a big refrigerator were available for use. The toilet and bathroom were also well maintained, no odours or stains. But the mattresses were not comfortable to sleep on and the room is not fully carpeted (which is normal for properties near the beach). The downside is the floors are freezing in the cold of the night. And the service from the gentleman at the reception, Max, was impeccable.

We would recommend the place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f7rdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate your comprehensive review, thank you. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Emu Point Motel during our visit to Albany. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more in a country motel. The staff were also friendly and very helpful. We would happily stay here again. This motel is close to the beautiful parks at the end of Emu Point and the Emu Point Cafe was an excellent place to have breakfast, lunch or just a coffee.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Wonderful review, thank you so much. We look forward to your return one day. Take care on your travels. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

It might seem like a broken record but we again stayed here and found it to be brilliant. Our hosts Max and Viv were warm and welcoming. The facilities great especially the gazebo where we relax with a few drinks and a BBQ. The room (deluxe) was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable.
Home away from home and highly recommended

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Madfish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much, great review and we appreciate your support. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed two nights on our wild south-west trip and found the Motel to be an excellent rest stop. The room was pristine, and clearly the operators took careful thought to the amenities and setting out of the rooms. There was a well set kitchenette, along with a big screen TV, large bathroom, and ample bedding. The room was comfortable and the attention lion to detail showed. By far our best stay in 10 days of WA.

Room Tip: Walls are a bit thin, so a corner room is bets if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefcrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Management and Staff appreciate your sound judgement and great review. Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews