We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride of Ownership”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed two nights on our wild south-west trip and found the Motel to be an excellent rest stop. The room was pristine, and clearly the operators took careful thought to the amenities and setting out of the rooms. There was a well set kitchenette, along with a big screen TV, large bathroom, and ample bedding. The room was comfortable and the attention lion to detail showed. By far our best stay in 10 days of WA.

Room Tip: Walls are a bit thin, so a corner room is bets if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefcrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Management and Staff appreciate your sound judgement and great review. Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Old and poorly equipped is all you need to know. $25 for a 3 year old to add to your booking when you get there despite being 2 beds in the room and only being there for 15 hours and already paying for 2 adults. No DVD player you have to rent one and no shampoo or conditioner but on the plus side has running water and electricity,although water cuts from hot to cold as it is instantaneous hot water and can't seem to make up it's mind. Lastly beds are from early 1900's as are well worn and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Emu Point Motel. We are sorry about the confusion with the extra payment for children but "Extra person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy" as stated in your Expedia booking. Sorry you found the beds uncomfortable but they are Sealy beds and less than 4 yrs old. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Managed to book a room in this motel over the busy easter weekend. Absolutely loved the place! Beautiful and clean for a motel, as well as a fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven and microwave! Fridge was big and already had cold water stocked in it. Customer service was amazing, the lady at the desk gave us a map and was happy to give directions. The room was immaculate every time on return to the motel after daily cleaning. Great location also as walking distance to bike paths and other attractions. Loved our stay at emu point and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank becwiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My husband and i stayed here with our 3 yr old. I found it very clean and it had a well stocked kitchen. The walls are quite thin which was ok for us but maybe not for those around us with the loudness of our daughter. I think the clientel is 50+ well at least it was when we were there. We found their WIFI signal very strong. They give you 1 litre of milk and plenty of tea coffee and sugar which was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank oliviad880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay. Yes, our spacious kitchens are well stocked for all guests to enjoy and its great you enjoyed the strong WiFi. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in quite a few Albany motels and my husband and I agree that this is the best yet. We were impressed as soon as we walked in and saw the huge bed and even more impressed when we saw the size of the kitchen and the huge shower. And a first for us was a separate toilet in a motel. Quite often, other motels have the toilet bowl almost in the shower. If you were eating in the room, the kitchen had plenty of ways to cook a meal, oven, microwave and a hot plate. It was also great to see a full size fridge with cold water already in a jug. The tv was a decent size and the free wifi was excellent. Our rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The whole area is tidy and very welcoming. Situated in a very pretty part of Albany and within easy walking distance to cycle/walking paths and beaches. Would certainly book in here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eve1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
6.5 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
6.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
6.1 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.2 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $93 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emu Point Motel & Apartments Albany, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing