We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
140
91
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
91
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive hot plate full size fridge free wifi well equipped kitchenette mini kitchen deluxe rooms small oven local attractions beach towels great shower short walk to the beach quiet spot cooking utensils plenty of hot water pleasant walk comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Old and poorly equipped is all you need to know. $25 for a 3 year old to add to your booking when you get there despite being 2 beds in the room and only being there for 15 hours and already paying for 2 adults. No DVD player you have to rent one and no shampoo or conditioner but on the plus side has running water and electricity,although water cuts from hot to cold as it is instantaneous hot water and can't seem to make up it's mind. Lastly beds are from early 1900's as are well worn and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Emu Point Motel. We are sorry about the confusion with the extra payment for children but "Extra person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy" as stated in your Expedia booking. Sorry you found the beds uncomfortable but they are Sealy beds and less than 4 yrs old. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Managed to book a room in this motel over the busy easter weekend. Absolutely loved the place! Beautiful and clean for a motel, as well as a fully equipped kitchen with stove top, oven and microwave! Fridge was big and already had cold water stocked in it. Customer service was amazing, the lady at the desk gave us a map and was happy to give directions. The room was immaculate every time on return to the motel after daily cleaning. Great location also as walking distance to bike paths and other attractions. Loved our stay at emu point and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank becwiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My husband and i stayed here with our 3 yr old. I found it very clean and it had a well stocked kitchen. The walls are quite thin which was ok for us but maybe not for those around us with the loudness of our daughter. I think the clientel is 50+ well at least it was when we were there. We found their WIFI signal very strong. They give you 1 litre of milk and plenty of tea coffee and sugar which was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank oliviad880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay. Yes, our spacious kitchens are well stocked for all guests to enjoy and its great you enjoyed the strong WiFi. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in quite a few Albany motels and my husband and I agree that this is the best yet. We were impressed as soon as we walked in and saw the huge bed and even more impressed when we saw the size of the kitchen and the huge shower. And a first for us was a separate toilet in a motel. Quite often, other motels have the toilet bowl almost in the shower. If you were eating in the room, the kitchen had plenty of ways to cook a meal, oven, microwave and a hot plate. It was also great to see a full size fridge with cold water already in a jug. The tv was a decent size and the free wifi was excellent. Our rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The whole area is tidy and very welcoming. Situated in a very pretty part of Albany and within easy walking distance to cycle/walking paths and beaches. Would certainly book in here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eve1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Been there with small kids last Sept, we rent two rooms over here. The management allowed us to use the connection door for both room so two rooms are connected, kids were happy and more spacious for them to walk around between the rooms. The cleanliness is superb. The water pressure for the shower is very strong and good. All the kitchen utensils are fully equip . Only the cooking stove (electric type) is very slow and take time to heat up our foods. We need to spend a lots of time to wait the foods cooked. As my kids request the noodles soup so is really spend time while waiting the soup boiling, time consume if you plan to cook for family meal. The motel is nearby the beach, my kids are enjoying the morning walk to the beach. Overall we enjoyed to stay here with peace of mind. Wish we could come here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank rachelnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Great review, thank you so much. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews