We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pornus
Perth, Australia

Plus’s and Minus’s

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2021via mobile
Stayed in Deluxe Room. These are not refurbished. In summary (out of 10).
- room cleanliness 1/10. I’ve never been in a room so dirty. Unacceptable. Cleaning supervisor needs to up standards or get eyes tested!
- room facilities 5/10. Everything you need but old. TV was only newish item. Reverse cycle a/c was quiet.
- room servicing 5/10. Upon request only. Pick up fresh towels/supplies from reception.
- reception 9/10. Helpful and informative.
- location 5/10. Fairly central but a few kms from main area of Albany.
- noise 5/10. Hotel is situated in between 2 main roads. Wasn’t that bad - it’s Albany not Sydney!
- facilities 6/10. Petrol stations across the road as well as Domino’s. Restaurant open for dinner Wed-Sat only, but for breakfast every day.
- value 5/10.
Would I stay again? Only if Executive Room (refurbished) was same price as Deluxe Room.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$161
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$263
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Only just arrived & already hate it! It’s so old & the cleanliness of the rooms is not up to standard. In all honesty this was only booked as couldn’t get more nights at another place we had been staying at, due to the time of year everywhere gets booked up, so very thankful we’re only here for 1 night. Everywhere just feels dirty I don’t want even want to unpack. Further out from town which we knew but if you are wanting walking distance to local amenities & a nice stay DO NOT STAY here!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thejoyoftravel981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Wow these rooms are so old and outdated furniture and doors in room were damaged we had no milk provided in both rooms it said breakfast available to purchase each day in restaurant then when I asked about it was told not on sundays yet the sign clearly said Monday to Sunday breakfast available so not stay if u can help it

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E24KZkathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

We were happy with 3 star accommodation.
We arrived on a Sunday, no restaurant open, closed on Sundays. This was not on the website.
We were then told that its room service only Monday and Tuesday. We were not interested in eating in our room.
You had to drive to eat at a restaurant, and we found many great ones in Albany, just not at Ace.
The cupboard door was hanging off by only one hinge.
The shower had used soap, the soap wrapper and hair in it. Even for 3 star in the times of COVID I would expect this to be clean. The windows sil, that is at eye height had not seen a cloth for months
When I mentioned it to the receptionist I was told we don't service the rooms during your stay.
My suggestion would be after re reading the website is that the owner should spend less time fishing and more time maintaining his investment.
We would never go back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ymatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

on checking in the lady was friendly. No dedicated parking. Room ver average, bathrooms very small. About a 5 minute drive from centre of town. Road gets busy, didn't eat in restaurant but chose to eat in town at some very nice restaurants & also breakfast in town. Location was on left side on entering to Albany.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I2997XUtimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

A very pleasant and reasonably priced motel if you are considering a few days in Albany. Even in these difficult times the service was good. It will be better once the restaurant is operating again. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable with parking outside your door. A big plus.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wilgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews