We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kathy G
Perth, Australia

Motel review

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2020via mobile
Wow these rooms are so old and outdated furniture and doors in room were damaged we had no milk provided in both rooms it said breakfast available to purchase each day in restaurant then when I asked about it was told not on sundays yet the sign clearly said Monday to Sunday breakfast available so not stay if u can help it
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
AU$180
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial view
AU$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Executive Room
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
IMG
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

We were happy with 3 star accommodation.
We arrived on a Sunday, no restaurant open, closed on Sundays. This was not on the website.
We were then told that its room service only Monday and Tuesday. We were not interested in eating in our room.
You had to drive to eat at a restaurant, and we found many great ones in Albany, just not at Ace.
The cupboard door was hanging off by only one hinge.
The shower had used soap, the soap wrapper and hair in it. Even for 3 star in the times of COVID I would expect this to be clean. The windows sil, that is at eye height had not seen a cloth for months
When I mentioned it to the receptionist I was told we don't service the rooms during your stay.
My suggestion would be after re reading the website is that the owner should spend less time fishing and more time maintaining his investment.
We would never go back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ymatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

on checking in the lady was friendly. No dedicated parking. Room ver average, bathrooms very small. About a 5 minute drive from centre of town. Road gets busy, didn't eat in restaurant but chose to eat in town at some very nice restaurants & also breakfast in town. Location was on left side on entering to Albany.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I2997XUtimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

A very pleasant and reasonably priced motel if you are considering a few days in Albany. Even in these difficult times the service was good. It will be better once the restaurant is operating again. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable with parking outside your door. A big plus.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wilgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 2 nights, what a lovely gem place. Just felt very comfy here. Rooms are generous and clean, lovely and quiet. Reception staff just lovely and friendly, nothing a hassle even when I locked myself out of my room . Had 2 meals from the onsite restaurant Ryan’s and had them room service, both excellent meals, hot and tasty, local calamari was amazing and delivered by very friendly staff. I’ll stay again here for sure, and eat at Ryan’s it’s well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank susanhart1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Stayed here on a work trip to WA.
Very nice staff and great room.
Decent bed and the room service meal was excellent.
Had basic continental breakfast this morning in the restaurant and it was good.
Best part ever when travelling and working............an excellent guest laundry with an
OUTSIDE clothes line!! 10/10. for that alone!!!

Convenient parking outside room and everything was really clean.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Room tip: Room 8. Close to the laundry.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews