We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tim W
Perth, Australia

Last stop

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2020
on checking in the lady was friendly. No dedicated parking. Room ver average, bathrooms very small. About a 5 minute drive from centre of town. Road gets busy, didn't eat in restaurant but chose to eat in town at some very nice restaurants & also breakfast in town. Location was on left side on entering to Albany.
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
3.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
4.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Trip.com
    AU$162
0.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$179
0.9 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
4.7 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$93
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Aerial view
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$172
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Exterior view
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
  • Algotels
    AU$116
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive Room
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

A very pleasant and reasonably priced motel if you are considering a few days in Albany. Even in these difficult times the service was good. It will be better once the restaurant is operating again. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable with parking outside your door. A big plus.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wilgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 2 nights, what a lovely gem place. Just felt very comfy here. Rooms are generous and clean, lovely and quiet. Reception staff just lovely and friendly, nothing a hassle even when I locked myself out of my room . Had 2 meals from the onsite restaurant Ryan’s and had them room service, both excellent meals, hot and tasty, local calamari was amazing and delivered by very friendly staff. I’ll stay again here for sure, and eat at Ryan’s it’s well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank susanhart1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Stayed here on a work trip to WA.
Very nice staff and great room.
Decent bed and the room service meal was excellent.
Had basic continental breakfast this morning in the restaurant and it was good.
Best part ever when travelling and working............an excellent guest laundry with an
OUTSIDE clothes line!! 10/10. for that alone!!!

Convenient parking outside room and everything was really clean.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Room tip: Room 8. Close to the laundry.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

This was not new accommodation, but older-style units, which have been refurbished to a high standard. Everything worked well, it was comfortable and the restaurant was very reasonably priced. The only criticism would be that the restaurant had run out of my first and second choices of main course, but I easily chose another. The staff were always smiling and it seemed that the business was being run very professionally. A friend, who lives about 50 km away, told me that she rates the restaurant very highly. I would certainly return to this, if I am in the area again. Very good value for money.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the main road (which might possibly be noisy)
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Good place to stay if your budget isn’t huge !
Room a tad dated ( not yet renovated ) but spotlessly clean , Aircon worked well and decent size Tele . Free wifi was good and worked well. Bed comfy albeit pillows a little soft for my liking .
There was a few little things I would change to improve comfort levels but nothing really major other than a first world problem ! There are renovated rooms available though .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christopherl952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews