We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ColinBut
England

Definitely stay again

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2020
This was not new accommodation, but older-style units, which have been refurbished to a high standard. Everything worked well, it was comfortable and the restaurant was very reasonably priced. The only criticism would be that the restaurant had run out of my first and second choices of main course, but I easily chose another. The staff were always smiling and it seemed that the business was being run very professionally. A friend, who lives about 50 km away, told me that she rates the restaurant very highly. I would certainly return to this, if I am in the area again. Very good value for money.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road (which might possibly be noisy)
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
4.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
AU$144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Aerial view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Executive Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Good place to stay if your budget isn’t huge !
Room a tad dated ( not yet renovated ) but spotlessly clean , Aircon worked well and decent size Tele . Free wifi was good and worked well. Bed comfy albeit pillows a little soft for my liking .
There was a few little things I would change to improve comfort levels but nothing really major other than a first world problem ! There are renovated rooms available though .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christopherl952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

I have been staying at the ace once a month for the past 20 years and have never looked for alternative accomodation as I have always been week looked after and staff has always been exceptional a lot of long term staff great not having to go through the first degree every time you check in
Would thoroughly recommend
Cheers Darryl

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 879darrylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

The rooms are clean and modern while retaining their original 70s character. No complaints about the facilities - no leaking taps etc. Fridge, TV, kettle, iron all provided. A microwave would be welcome.

Lovely view to the hills (I think the ocean is just beyond the hills).

Room tip: Nice view facing away from the road
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Wed 28th Aug. 2019 - 1st Sept.2019, stayed at the same Accommodation, formerly Ace Motor Inn, Now Ace Accommodation. Twice stayed, twice happy, has had a few upgrades, since last visit 2015, free wi-fi, some funiture upgrades to rooms, but still the same happy, helpful staff. Ryan's Restaurant, attacted to the Motel, boss is a keen Fissherman , so he catches all the fish for the restaurant, so you know it is local and fresh. Still lots to do and see in Albany, revisited the war Memorial, first visit to the Gap, revisited Middleton Beach, found a Milkshake place that makes milkshakes like the old days.

Room tip: I was in the room next to where I stayed in 2015, so, pretty much same.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for business, centrally located between work and town centre. Quiet despite being on Albany Hwy. Very friendly reception staff, easy key drop for early departures. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms old but clean, newer rooms certainly better. Overall a Good value stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Uncle_Brendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceAccommodation, Receptionist at Mandala Ace Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The room upgrades are a work in progress.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards, the Ace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews