We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter G
Perth, Australia

Revisited Albany

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2019
Wed 28th Aug. 2019 - 1st Sept.2019, stayed at the same Accommodation, formerly Ace Motor Inn, Now Ace Accommodation. Twice stayed, twice happy, has had a few upgrades, since last visit 2015, free wi-fi, some funiture upgrades to rooms, but still the same happy, helpful staff. Ryan's Restaurant, attacted to the Motel, boss is a keen Fissherman , so he catches all the fish for the restaurant, so you know it is local and fresh. Still lots to do and see in Albany, revisited the war Memorial, first visit to the Gap, revisited Middleton Beach, found a Milkshake place that makes milkshakes like the old days.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: I was in the room next to where I stayed in 2015, so, pretty much same.
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Algotels
    AU$159
0.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Aerial view
AU$183
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Executive Room
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for business, centrally located between work and town centre. Quiet despite being on Albany Hwy. Very friendly reception staff, easy key drop for early departures. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms old but clean, newer rooms certainly better. Overall a Good value stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Uncle_Brendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceAccommodation, Receptionist at Mandala Ace Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The room upgrades are a work in progress.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards, the Ace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Great family stay at Ace we were in Albany for a wedding with location being close to everything. Beds were comfy spa bath so relaxing the guest laundry was great to use. Albany was freezing & where not use to the cold but we had extra blankets and the heat pump was great but was only in the kids room so we asked for a little heater for our main room and staff were happy to supply.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moetum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Great service, arrived late due to travel issues. Didn’t book ahead but key to room was in the safety box outside reception. Great service from the person and was in my large clean and updated room in minutes. Quiet rooms from a busy road. Stayed a couple of time before and will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R2442PCsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Lovely three night stay over Anzac Day - rooms very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed beautiful buffet cooked breakfasts and dinners with staff very friendly - close to town - highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Magpie194819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Room was simple, but quiet and very clean. After every day of touring Albany was nice to come home to our room, turn on the A/C to get warm and watch TV. The only comment I have is the WIfi is not good ( and not the motels problem) , vodaphone signal is poor in the room. Aside from that.. We loved our stay, and we will be back soon

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norluptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews