We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R2442PCsteveb
Atwell

Great service, updated and clean rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2019
Great service, arrived late due to travel issues. Didn’t book ahead but key to room was in the safety box outside reception. Great service from the person and was in my large clean and updated room in minutes. Quiet rooms from a busy road. Stayed a couple of time before and will be back.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
House on Frederick
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Lovely three night stay over Anzac Day - rooms very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed beautiful buffet cooked breakfasts and dinners with staff very friendly - close to town - highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Magpie194819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Room was simple, but quiet and very clean. After every day of touring Albany was nice to come home to our room, turn on the A/C to get warm and watch TV. The only comment I have is the WIfi is not good ( and not the motels problem) , vodaphone signal is poor in the room. Aside from that.. We loved our stay, and we will be back soon

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norluptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

The reception staff were very friendly and didn’t mind answering our questions regarding how to get around Albany, etc. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and we had free Wifi. Would definitely stay there again. Also the taxi drivers were all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time down there.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank nannycaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Extremely noisy house keeping trolleys that go back and forth past your bedroom window early in the morning (sleeping in was a futile effort) the room was ok for the price point. We did not try any of the amenities in the room, we just used the bed and bathroom. (It is not the type of room you want to hang out in- but ok for a place to crash overnight if driving between places). Unfortunately, we booked in for 3 nights. We had breakfast in the restaurant on one morning and it was nice. Probably the best part of the hotel. However, the worst hotel I have stayed in ever (and I have stayed in a lot- around Australia and the world) The room is old, stained carpet and the grout in the bathroom shower has seen better days but it was clean-ish superficially. (I still wore thongs in the shower though as I didn't trust it). I am not a very picky person either.
The worst apart from the trolley noise each morning ( which was teeth rattling- and I had a look to see what was causing such a racket only to see rickety house keeping trolleys knocked up out of wood that looked like they came over on the first fleet- (Probably time management bought some knew ones). Anyway- I digress, the worst part was when we spoke with the lady at reception and told her (politely, with quiet voices) about the noise, she got loud and defensive. No apologies for our lack of sleep and relaxation- just "well they have to do their job...." We were just making them aware of the situation and suggesting maybe someone could look into the trolleys- I worked in hospitality and hotels for more than 10 years and I know there are quieter trolleys out there). Anyway, it was not a nice experience for us. I usually have photos but it was not a photo worthy place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nataleighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

A great comfortable stay in a convenient location. Has a fantastic restaurant onsite for breakfast and dinner. Comfortable bed and great shower, which of course are the two most important things. The TV could be a bit bigger but otherwise excellent. I defy anyone to finish the omelette for breakfast, it is huge and delicious.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GavinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews