We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Norluptraveller
Perth, Australia

A lovely stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2019
Room was simple, but quiet and very clean. After every day of touring Albany was nice to come home to our room, turn on the A/C to get warm and watch TV. The only comment I have is the WIfi is not good ( and not the motels problem) , vodaphone signal is poor in the room. Aside from that.. We loved our stay, and we will be back soon
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
AU$140
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Clear swimming pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$143
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
6.4 km from Mandala Ace Albany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
140
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast exceptional value spacious room per night stayed nights motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019

The reception staff were very friendly and didn’t mind answering our questions regarding how to get around Albany, etc. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and we had free Wifi. Would definitely stay there again. Also the taxi drivers were all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time down there.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank nannycaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Extremely noisy house keeping trolleys that go back and forth past your bedroom window early in the morning (sleeping in was a futile effort) the room was ok for the price point. We did not try any of the amenities in the room, we just used the bed and bathroom. (It is not the type of room you want to hang out in- but ok for a place to crash overnight if driving between places). Unfortunately, we booked in for 3 nights. We had breakfast in the restaurant on one morning and it was nice. Probably the best part of the hotel. However, the worst hotel I have stayed in ever (and I have stayed in a lot- around Australia and the world) The room is old, stained carpet and the grout in the bathroom shower has seen better days but it was clean-ish superficially. (I still wore thongs in the shower though as I didn't trust it). I am not a very picky person either.
The worst apart from the trolley noise each morning ( which was teeth rattling- and I had a look to see what was causing such a racket only to see rickety house keeping trolleys knocked up out of wood that looked like they came over on the first fleet- (Probably time management bought some knew ones). Anyway- I digress, the worst part was when we spoke with the lady at reception and told her (politely, with quiet voices) about the noise, she got loud and defensive. No apologies for our lack of sleep and relaxation- just "well they have to do their job...." We were just making them aware of the situation and suggesting maybe someone could look into the trolleys- I worked in hospitality and hotels for more than 10 years and I know there are quieter trolleys out there). Anyway, it was not a nice experience for us. I usually have photos but it was not a photo worthy place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nataleighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

A great comfortable stay in a convenient location. Has a fantastic restaurant onsite for breakfast and dinner. Comfortable bed and great shower, which of course are the two most important things. The TV could be a bit bigger but otherwise excellent. I defy anyone to finish the omelette for breakfast, it is huge and delicious.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GavinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2019

I like this place because the bed setup is perfect for sharing a room for when I take my Mum on work trips. There is enough division between the beds that its not awkward or weird and it helps to tone down the volume of the snoring from the other bed. The setup also means its easy for one of us to stay up later than the other with reading lights not being shone in each other eyes.

The bathroom setup is ideal with the toilet having its own door, the room is big and comfortable to move around or sit in the chairs without being cramped, has the usual tea/coffee/TV facilities.

I have stayed here a few times and would stay here again even if I was travelling on my own. The updated rooms are very nicely styled and functional. Beds are comfortable. Have not eaten here but will one day.

Price is very affordable and comparable with other hotels in the area. You can park at the door, the property is easily accessible off the main road or a quick loop around the roundabout. Staff are always friendly and welcoming and there is no fuss or effort in making a booking.

Room tip: If you need separate beds make sure you add this to the comments, the setup is great and gives each person some space of their own.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the king suit with spa. Great little room but a bit over priced fo rd what you get. The spa was great once filled which took hours. Theres no kitchen, just a small bar fridge in the wardrobe with a tray n kettle. We had to buy our own milk for coffee. But the bed was so comfy, though a standard king size room has the same bed for way less of a price. Will probly stay there just in another room, as staff are great n rooms are clean n tidy :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kmakka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews