We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value for your Money”
Review of Ace Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ace Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Exmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value for your Money”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My wife and I stayed twice as we used it as a start and return point to hike the Bibblumun Track. First we could not believe the price and expected something 'wrong". But it wasn't, quite opposite! We arrived late and the reception staff was extremely friendly even calling us up to see if still require dinner. The rooms were clean, tidy and had everything we needed as well as FREE Wireless Internet! Bit of a pain that it only works for 4 hours and then you have to get a new ticked, but... it is fast, steady and free! BF was a nice Buffet with hot and cold selection of nice food and a bunch of Bananas! What a treat and commodity! If anything a flat screen TV would have topped it. Anyhow, the former Best Western does still shine!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaBreezeExmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    112
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
103
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth West Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have been staying at this Inn for the best part of 15 years at least 3 times a year and have to say has got worst over that time as really was good years ago. Now all the staff from the owner not giving a damn even just taking bookings staff were unable to get that right either and cleaning staff coming into our room early mornings without knocking. Be carefull it is better to look for somewhere that cost a bit more than put up with this. Or dont involve yourself with staff while there

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I stay at Ace Motel in March 2011 with 2 friends, we had a triple sharing room. The Ace Motel is really a good stay, comfortable clean & spacious. As it was getting late so we had dinner at the Motel Restaurant, food was good, price was average. Overall, staff is friendly and service is good.

The only downside is location, as its not in town centre and its just off the highway, it can get really dark at night. So if you intend to go to the town centre at night, driving may be abit dangerous.

I have enclosed some photos for you to have a better idead of the place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This is an extremely good value motel. We tried lots of other motels in town that were more expensive, and had been reluctant at first to come here because it was so far distant from the town. However $85 was a very compelling price for a large room, with free internet and lots of decent furniture compared to elsewhere. Anyway it only takes 5 minutes to get into town.
The staff are friendly, there is a cheap launderette ($2 a machine) on the premises. Only downside - the beds are very firm. Other than that why pay more

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Really enjoyed my stay! From the moment we walked into reception we were greeted by friendly and informative staff who showed us various places to visit while in Albany. The restaurant was excellent; delicious food at affordable prices with friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable to stay in. I would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalene059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
6.5 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.3 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Motor Inn

Property: Ace Motor Inn
Address: 314 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): $106 - $148
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western
Ace Motor Inn Albany, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing