We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ace Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101*
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
USD 82*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
USD 105*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dog Rock Motel(Albany)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
USD 117*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emu Point Motel & Apartments(Albany)(Great Value!)
USD 76*
USD 71*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
54
126
36
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
126
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood platterfree wifirooms are cleancheck in was easyroom servicefamily roomironing boardonsite restaurantbed was comfortablealbany highwaywould stay here againshort stayno hesitation in recommendingthe main highwaycouple of nightsroad noiselong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have been staying at this Inn for the best part of 15 years at least 3 times a year and have to say has got worst over that time as really was good years ago. Now all the staff from the owner not giving a damn even just taking bookings staff were unable to get that right either and cleaning staff coming into our room early mornings without knocking. Be carefull it is better to look for somewhere that cost a bit more than put up with this. Or dont involve yourself with staff while there

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I stay at Ace Motel in March 2011 with 2 friends, we had a triple sharing room. The Ace Motel is really a good stay, comfortable clean & spacious. As it was getting late so we had dinner at the Motel Restaurant, food was good, price was average. Overall, staff is friendly and service is good.

The only downside is location, as its not in town centre and its just off the highway, it can get really dark at night. So if you intend to go to the town centre at night, driving may be abit dangerous.

I have enclosed some photos for you to have a better idead of the place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This is an extremely good value motel. We tried lots of other motels in town that were more expensive, and had been reluctant at first to come here because it was so far distant from the town. However $85 was a very compelling price for a large room, with free internet and lots of decent furniture compared to elsewhere. Anyway it only takes 5 minutes to get into town.
The staff are friendly, there is a cheap launderette ($2 a machine) on the premises. Only downside - the beds are very firm. Other than that why pay more

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Really enjoyed my stay! From the moment we walked into reception we were greeted by friendly and informative staff who showed us various places to visit while in Albany. The restaurant was excellent; delicious food at affordable prices with friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable to stay in. I would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalene059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Having a fixed idea in my head of a motel, my expectations were not very high, so imagine my surprise to find a really good experience here. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was fabulous and not pricey. The room was spacious and clean and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews