We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
20
65
31
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
65
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk convenient location comfortable bed the owner manager twin room new owners per night stayed here for one night great place to stay free wifi continental breakfast good size two nights short drive would stay again close to town motel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Convenient location, quiet, clean and comfortable. We are in the king room for $290 for 2 nights. No nice view but everywhere with views was booked out. Car can be parked conveniently outside the room. Comfortable bed, lovely sheets and towels.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with me elderly mother. Room was a bit dated, and could have done with more crockery, cutlery and a microwave.
On the upside the room, and bathroom were very clean. Lots of nice white towels.
The beds were exceptionally comfortable .... so much so that I took note of the brand of mattress for future reference.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

This was a nice quiet area, and a very convenient location.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Over priced for the amenities available. We booked a room for two people and only one set of cutlery were available. The water pressure was poor in the shower. It would also have been convenient if we had a microwave available in the room. Other than that the room was clean, staff were nice and the location was convenient.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sashis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Worst place ever.
Despite a very helpful receptionist supporting us solving an issue with our booking, the experience of the stay was very poor. The accomodation smelled terribly when we got into the room, probably been closed for a while and had people smoking.
My partner is allergic to dust and couldn't sleep the whole night although we kept the window open.
Evident amount of dust on the bulbs and other surfaces.
Even a dead cockroach was found behind the curtains.

The staff was very accomodating and offered other rooms but unfortunately these were not better.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alvaro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This was an excellent hotel in a great position to explore the town. Simone on the desk was very helpful. But that is what you would expect from a Toohey, from the West of Ireland at least originally. One slight downside was the showers they ran a bit hot and cold, but a great way to save water.

Room tip: The ones at the back are quiter but you then struggle with the WiFi.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews