We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albany
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Albany
silver sands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great breakfast for the price, clean rooms, just what you need when your away from home. The comfort inn albany is not the George V in Paris, it is a good business travelers / holiday makers hotel. Overall good value for the price.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
Thank cobramgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    42
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
39
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Rooms are ok with everything you need. Don't spend your honeymoon here but if you were like us, a family with 3 kids, this is a great option for accomodation in Albany without spending too much. There is nothing in this motel apart from the room and an old outdated food outlet. Reception are not too friendly but housekeeping ladies are great and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we stayed at this motel for 2 nights during our mini tour of the Margaret River and Albany areas. It was comfortable and fridge, kettle and toaster was provided in the room so you could get your own breakfast, unfortunately no plates and cutlery were provided, however we had some picnic ones with us.
Reception staff were friendly and everything worked OK.
Its a good 10 minute walk to the downtown area of Albany so we drove down and be warned Albany is a fairly small town so a bit limited on better restaurants but still a nice place to stop for a couple of nights and the surrounding area is very nice. If we went again I would prefer to stay at Emu Point which is on a nice beach about 20 mins drive from Albany.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlynch841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

we stayed here recently for 2 nights. we were pleased with the facilities onsite like the laundry and reception were nice. rooms are basic but clean, however there was a bad ant problem in our bathroom and it eeked me out a little to see ants crawling on my wash stuff :-( apart from this everything was fine. room keeping banging on the door at 7.30am was not ideal either. this is a bit outside of the centre so i think you would be better off staying closer to the centre if possible, especially if u dont have a car.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GED_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Older building, furnishings and decor but clean, comfortable and good value. No thrills but has everything you need - and there is a mini-bar. Older TV but movie channels were a bonus. I was quite perplexed by some contraption in the shower above my head. I thought it must of been some kind of timer thing where you pull a string to measure your shower time encourage water conservation - but it was busted!? A definitive KPI for me with any hotel accommodation is whether everything is working so I was bit disheartened with this thing. It was only when I was sweeping through the room packing up that I noticed a second part to the contraption and turns out it was a clothesline... Everything working, after all. ha! Reception service is very good. Food at onsite restaurant was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
212 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.8 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
217 reviews
6.1 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albany

Property: Comfort Inn Albany
Address: 191 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): $137 - $175
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Albany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Australia, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albany Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing