We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$204
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Heather_Laflamme
Quindalup, Australia

Great room - food needs to be better attended to

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The hotel was nice - easy to find, great location, lots of parking. The rooms were nice, spacious, the food however was ok, the buffet breakfast was tepid or cold, which was disapointing. But the staff were nice and bed was comfortable. I will be back.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Millhouse, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. In regard to the breakfast, this has been logged and passed onto the relevant managers. Without our guests letting us know we don't get the chance to improve so we truly appreciate your honesty and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
Tripadvisor
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Room
Tripadvisor
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
5.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Tripadvisor
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$77
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free parking
Beachfront
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
2.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • eDreams
4.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
77
23
24
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
23
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat an ocean view room front desk staff one night stay buffet breakfast plenty of parking location is excellent great stay main street stayed for nights tea and coffee comfortable bed western australia would stay again walking distance pillows pano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

Plenty of open air parking right on the waterfront. Several dining options are close, an IGA is around the corner and the centre of town is not far away.

As a gold member I received the best welcome I’ve received from any in the Hilton chain. Thank you - including for the upgrade.

The hotel is modern and clean. Sound proofing between rooms is amazingly good. Room was spacious and well equipped. Wifi and aircon worked very well.

Dinner was ok but the local wine list was very good. The Mount Barker Pinot Noir was superb.

Breakfast was excellent.

All up, a great stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Millhouse, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced our signature Bright Hearted hospitality! We are certainly spoilt for wines in this region, so it is great we got to share some of it with you and are proud to support our local producers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Good to be back to visit Albany. Nice hotel with good restaurant attached. Friendly staff and our room was well maintained.
The hotel is well located so it is close to amenities and fishing spots. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Albany.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connector11555201434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Millhouse, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

We are truly heartened to receive your generous review. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We were very impressed with the room and the staff were really friendly, in particular Holly was our favourite. We felt we belonged there. We loved the bathroom 👍 We stayed 2 nights but wanted to stay longer 😂 Breakfast was nice but unfortunately was cold both days.

Room tip: Lovely staff, you will enjoy your stay!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrybV444ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Millhouse, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay! We have let our Executive Chef now about your breakfast experiences and thank you for letting us know. We sincerely can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

This is not a cheap hotel and as a Hilton you expect a certain standard. Unfortunately the reception staff were poorly trained and no one seemed to be in charge. Eventually a problem with our 3 day booking was resolved but not without making us feel that we may not have our room for the 3rd night. The 2% service charge for credit card payment was steep also.
The breakfast staff were were very haphazard. Tables didn’t get cleared, the buffet didn’t get replaced. They were too busy chatting. The hot buffet looked like it had stood for 2 hours by the time we wanted breakfast. The kitchen staff did cook fresh eggs if asked but nothing was easy. The dinner menu was limited.
The housekeeping was also a little random. Towels were replaced if requested and bed made but there was no attention to detail. No replacement of tea/coffee in room or water.
On the positive side. The location is great. Easy access to the town and free parking. 4th floor room overlooking ocean and the big shower were good.
We enjoyed our stay in Albany but the Hilton needs to get its act together to justify the price.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 693katen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Millhouse, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology if your experience this time was not up to your expectation. Your comments have been forwarded to the concerned managers to take the necessary action. It is only through feedback such as this, that we get the opportunity to further train and develop our staff to ensure we provide the highest quality of service. The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

Rules ARE Rules. We found our experience with the people on the phone at the hotel very disappointing. Due to forces beyond our control, we were put in the extremely rare situation of having our trip to WA cancelled. We were going there by train from Sydney but the railway line was cut off by freak record breaking floods on the Nullabour Plain (one of the driest places in Australia). So the trip was cancelled by the rail company. We called the hotel and explained what had happened. They said they ‘understood’ but were incapable of refunding our prepaid booking of $740 because it would break their rules. We re-explained how rare this situation was and that we had no choice in the matter.. They said they ‘understood’ but refused to help us out in anyway whatsoever. So we asked if we could keep the payment as a credit until we could get another train, they said they could hold the credit until Dec (9months). We explained how hard it was to get our first train booking and that we’d had to book more than a year ahead to get a berth. They repeated that they ‘understood’ but were incapable of bending their rules. For us the train is the only way to get to WA because we can’t travel by plane for health reasons. This was the trip of a lifetime for us that we’d been looking forward to for over a year but the Hilton hotel was more interested in hanging on to our $740 than showing any compassion or real understanding. Turns out their rules are more important than helping us. Pretty unaccommodating for an accommodation business, in my opinion.

Room tip: My only tip would be don’t stay there.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Millhouse, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you, and that your trip had to be cancelled. We will always take into consideration the different circumstances surrounding cancellations, particularly those out of the guest's control, to determine the most suitable course of action regarding change of dates or a refund. We would sincerely like to help resolve this matter and encourage you to contact us directly at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews