We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
220
7
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
7
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian dinner thought of everything wonderful hosts common kitchen shared kitchen every morning relaxing stay lounge area two nights margaret river laundry facilities western australia long weekend long drive home away from home albany town middleton beach
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Located out of town, which suited me because I was going to a party 6km down the road.
One of the owners, Bettie, was very friendly and gave me a lift to the party to save me $20 for a cab fare.
Unfortunately my wife couldn't come with me so I had this lovely spot to myself. Apparently the breakfasts are amazing, unfortunately it is charged on $45 per room basis which would be fine for two person but is more than I would spend for breakfast on my lonesome. A bit of a shame to have missed on that because I love my food.

The common area has a stove, microwave and fridge.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for your review Stuart - Becki was more than happy to chaffeur you to your party. We are sorry that you booked the room without breakfast and had to miss out. Hopefully you can come back with your wife one day and enjoy the full experience that is HideAway Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed four nights at Hideaway Haven. It was a perfect experience ;a combination of natural beauty,gorgeous room where every possible need had been anticipated and catered for and superb food prepared with passion by our hosts. An abiding memory is watching the sunrise onto the Jarrah pillars in our bedroom, creating a reddish golden glow. Outside the birds tweeted with anticipation at the day ahead, flitting from tree to tree.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank neridathiering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you Nerida for taking the the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay with you and sharing some precious memories. We believe in creating special memories for our guests, with our attention to detail, our delicious breakfasts which can be enjoyed on your private deck or in the comfort of our dining room and our unique facilities. We are glad you were able to appreciate our beautiful nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Bec and Maggie have taken the best of so many B&B's we have stayed in and combined them successfully to create a piece of heaven at the Haven. Genuine interest in the comfort and well being of the guests. Amazing breakfast selections. Comfy, cosy rooms which were basically soundproof. Interesting design of the building for those that are fascinated by staying in unique locations, totally unexpected in the middle of suburban housing. The one, two, three day planners for local things to do makes exploring the area so easy. Thankyou for an amazing experience.

Room tip: Our room had amazing views and I believe all the views would be the same.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you Suzanne for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed the eperience that is HideAway Haven. Our passion is preparing and serving a healthy breakfast while giving our guests plenty to choose from to suit all dietary requirements, requests and preferences. We love that our guests can experience the ‘best of both worlds’, surrounded by native bushland, nestled among Eucalyptus trees and abundant wildlife, while on the edge of suburbia, insulated but conveniently located near a neighbourhood shopping centre and grocery store and less than 10 minutes from both the Albany CBD and Middleton Beach. Wishing you all the very best for 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We spent two nights here and would have loved to stay for longer. A delightful location, literally looking out over the treetops to the distant view of fields and hills, and wallabies if you looked carefully enough. The most scrumptious breakfast, leisurely, watching the birds outside and planning the day. Very comfortable bed, loved having a small balcony, large bathroom well equipped and all spotlessly clean. There is a common area with couches and a full kitchen so you could cook and eat dinner there if you wished to. Only a short drive to the attractions of Albany. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 451janined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review Janine. We wish you could have enjoyed the experience of HideAway Haven longer as well. So glad you enjoyed your leisurely breakfast each morning. Our passion is serving locally sourced, fresh food to our guests which they can enjoy while watching our local wildlife. Perfect way to start any day. Maybe you can return for a longer stay :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We had the best of times at this fantastic place. Marvellous view and surrounding, a breakfast to die for and a an incomparable hospitality. Thanks Becki and Maggie for everything. We all want to come back to you soon!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beingpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you Petre - we can't wait for you all to come back again. It was so much fun having you all here. So glad you enjoyed our breakfasts. We prepare them fresh and to order every morning and love that we can cater to all dietary requests and requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews