We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
220
7
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
7
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian dinner thought of everything wonderful hosts common kitchen shared kitchen every morning relaxing stay lounge area two nights margaret river laundry facilities western australia long weekend long drive home away from home albany town middleton beach
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the tree top room. Very clean and nice room, gorgeous view. Great location just out of the city centre. The hosts are lovely. Highlight would definately be the food. We had soup the first night which was yummy then the breakfasts were delicious, you can tell they really love to cook in the flavours and presentation. It was much better then what you get at restaurants. I am a fussy eater and its hard to find places that have options for all dietry requirements, these guys cater for EVERYONE and do it really well. Thats why we picked to stay here in the first place so i could actually eat something. If you want to get out of city hotels/motels and enjoy delicious food then i highly reccomend HideAway Haven.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shells_33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you Shelley, we enjoyed having you here and loved the challenge of ensuring you could enjoy a delicious breakfast despite your allergies. Our vegan coconut and banana French Toast made with gluten free home made bread is very popular with guests who are lactose and gluten free. Suitable for Vegan and Vegetarians as well. Our Chia breakfast puddings and smoothies are a popular choice as well. Hopefully we have inspired you to try some new recipes and make your own bread.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

HIdeAway Haven was amazing. Room No. 2 was lovely with its very comfortable bed and perfect balcony to view the trees, birds , pet kangaroos and the ocean. We loved waking to the sound of birds singing and our walks to the beach on great paths through the surrounding farms. Maggie and Becki could not have been more helpful in every way. The breakfasts were fit for kings, and the surprise treats in the room of an evening were delightful!! We were very spoilt. Thank you both so much xxx

Room tip: All rooms a excellent
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a brilliant review Caron. We loved having you here for the full week and coming up with different ideas for the breakfast menu. Breakfast on the deck is a real magical experience. HideAway Haven is home to many variety of birds. They love our garden and enjoy playing in the trees which is their playground. Thank you for recognising and appreciating our environmental care in all areas of HideAway Haven, especially the Jacuzzi. The objective of HideAway Haven is to provide a healthful environment to our guests and that includes the experience of enjoying our Jacuzzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We loved HideAway Haven. The room was spacious and had a real feeling of luxury. Our bed was also spacious and exceptionally comfortable. The facilities were excellent and everything was spotlessly clean. Our room had everything we needed including bathrobes, additional thick towels if we wanted to use the spa, good quality coffee and a plunger in our room, easy accessibility to a washing machine, iron etc, hairdryer in the bathroom, and we appreciated the little extra touches; like the complimentary chocolates and port. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. They both had good local knowledge, not only of Albany but also of the other surrounding areas. Thanks for suggesting the Lake House in Denmark. An amazing, scenic place for our lunch.

The options for breakfast were great and changed daily. Our hot breakfast was cooked to perfection and we appreciated the warm plates which ensured our food did not get cold. We loved the fresh, homemade bread for breakfast and again there was a great range of different types of bread to choose from. On our first day we also included with our breakfast the fresh fruit, homemade muesli and creamy yoghurt. This was delicious but we found it too filling together with the hot breakfast.

We were provided with an optional itinerary on arrival and there was also a great information folder in our room which had a good range of brochures, local map, ideas for places see, visit and where to eat. Our hosts had thought of everything and there was nothing we found lacking. (Including having small torches in our bed side units so that either one of us could easily find out way to the bathroom in the middle of the night, without needing the main light and thus avoiding waking up the other person). We will definitely be back! We would not hesitate to recommend HideAway Haven to anyone looking for a great place to get away.

Room tip: Great views of the bush garden. King size room is a bigger room but a smaller balcony (not used due to the cool weather).
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debstardebstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you for your lovely review Deb. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Albany Region itinerary booklet is extremely popular with our guests as it ensures you don't miss the very best that Albany has to offer. Thank you for brining Mr Ace Bear for a visit and we are thrilled he enjoyed our hospitality so much he decided to stay. He is having a lot of fun with our other bears. We certainly hope you will return again one day. Still so much more to experience in our region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed overnight at short notice. We rang ahead to let them know we would be a bit late and Becky still greeted us with smiles. The place was amazing. Spotlessly clean and so beautiful. When I inquired about somewhere to go for dinner Becky made a booking for us at Hybla Bar and Grill and very kindly offered to take us there. Much more than we expected but very grateful considering we were in a large truck and needed a shower and a meal. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and ample portions.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you Katy for taking the time to write a review. If was our pleasure to drop you at Hybla for dinner. We are glad you could have a relaxing one night with us and experience the HideAway Haven hospitality. We hope you can return again one day just for pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Bliss in the bush!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Tree Top room. First thing you notice when entering the room is the beautiful view from the balcony! This is where you will be spending your mornings looking over the bush, paddocks and ocean whilst enjoying your delicious breakfast.

The breakfast was undoubtedly the highlight for us with new options everyday. Travellers tip - try the french toast!

Bonuses include fast wifi and snuggles with baby kangaroos!

Thanks Becki & Maggie for a great stay, I'm sure you will see us again.

Room tip: Tree top balcony is private
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kirrillie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Kirrillee, We are so glad you enjoyed the snuggles with our joey's Sammie Jo and Josie. They love being spoiled by our guests and for many it is a highlight of their stay with us. Our guests do love our breakfasts on the privacy of their own decks. No one to disturb your time together in the morning, before heading out for a busy day. Perfect place to relax at the end the day as well. We look forward to you returning and seeing how big our babies have become. We have some new French Toast dishes on the menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews