We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
220
7
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
7
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian dinner thought of everything wonderful hosts common kitchen shared kitchen every morning relaxing stay lounge area two nights margaret river laundry facilities western australia long weekend long drive home away from home albany town middleton beach
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Where do I start? After a terrible family tragedy we contacted Hideaway Haven for urgent accommodation, they immediately made all rooms ready and available for our whole family! Becki and Maggie were very welcoming from the moment we arrived to the very minute we left, including warm friendly hugs all round. They made all of us an amazing breakfast (which was included in the accommodation price) it was absolutely delicious and they informed us that they use the freshest produce available from the area which i found truly refreshing.
The rooms are just beautiful, beds, sheets and pillows to die for! TOP QUALITY! Ohhhh and those gorgeous teady bears to complete the rooms. It really was the small things that were class!
The gorgeous views from the balconies blew my dad and older sister away, I grew up in Albany so am used to it but my dad and sis are both from Perth so it was lovely to see them taken a back!
Maggie and Becki opened there accommodation, home and hearts to us and I will be forever grateful.
Now I have to plan the romantic getaway for just me and hubby as I couldn't think of a more perfect place to go!
Ohhhhh and how did I nearly forget the jacuzzi - the night swim with the temp set at 36c degrees stars shining bright was just magnificent!
Thankyou Maggie and Becki for your warm hearts, fantastic food and gorgeous rooms xxx

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelLeigh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

╔═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╗
ೋ ♥♫♥ Thank You so much ! ♥♫♥ ೋ
╚═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╝

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at HideAway Haven MelLeigh. We are so glad we could give you a safe place with your family as you tried to come to terms with the tragedy your family was facing. We loved being there for you with hugs, wine, support and love. We are glad that HideAway Haven was the perfect place for your family. We look forward to the day you will come back together to experience HideAway Haven as a happy place to reconnect with each other. In the meantime take care of you and each other, and your precious family. We have come to love you all as we shared this precious time with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Hideaway Haven for the weekend, and were spoilt. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and very tastefully furnished, with a natural elegance. Our hosts Maggy and Becki were extremely accommodating and welcoming, and our breakfasts were just gorgeous with a lot of thought being put into the menu. This was the perfect getaway for my husband and me who enjoyed the natural beauty of the environment, and the accommodation itself. I would highly recommend hideaway haven to anyone who was looking for a beautiful place to stay in Albany.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bralicemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at HideAway Haven. We loved having you both here and it was special to us that you chose us to celebrate both a birthday and a wedding anniversary. Thank you for sharing your birthday cake with us, it was so good :-). We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfasts. We loved getting to the markets and buying fresh asparagus to accompany your poached eggs and Hollandaise sauce. We have put a lot of thought into our menu and are glad you appreciated that.

⋎´✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•✫
..✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫
☻/ღ˚ •。* ♥♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
/▌*˛˚ ░T░H░A░N░K░ ░Y░O░U░

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

From the moment of our arrival, we were treated like royalty. Our room- immaculate. Too many touches of heaven to mention! Our bed was so comfy, I wish we could of moved in.
Presented with an impressive breakfast selection menu for the following morning, this too was to the standard of the rest of the experience. We will be back for sure, thank you to the lovely ladies who own and operate the HideAway Haven (very sorry I can't remember their names..)
Almost forgot the jacuzzi- AWESOME!!!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharpInfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you SharpInfusion for your awesome review. Love your sense of humour :-) We are glad you enjoyed the experience of HideAway Heaven. We loved having you and your partner here. It was a little scary having to cook breakfast for a Chef but glad we lived up to our reputation. We hope we can welcome you again one day and spoil you both with another 5* experience. Maggie & Becki (in case you had forgotten) ♥ ♥ ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have previously stayed here on 2 other occasions and we knew it would be just as wonderful the third time around! It was a special occasion, as both our parents were here from overseas and we wanted to pamper them. Needless to say HH not only did not disappoint... it exceeded our expectations. Maggie and Becki thank you so much for making our parents feel special and treating them like royalty! They have not stopped talking about you and HH since we returned :)
We love what you have done to the place since we were here last time. The new suite is absolutely amazing! But... above all... thank you again for your hospitality!
On our first morning, we woke up to a surprise. The common area had been nicely decorated and set up with a long table and we were served an AMAZING breakfast with a complimentary bottle of champagne, to celebrate our reunion. The food was extremely fresh and full of flavor, as per usual, and we could all barely move after eating it all!
We are a bit surprised at the previous comment regarding the food at HH, there might have been a misunderstanding regarding the way breakfast can be ordered? We have always ordered the 3 separate items, and got the fresh bread, jams, juice etc on the side and always found it to be plentiful and of great quality.
Maggie and Becki also helped with suggestions for things to do in the area that would be suitable for our parents, and with recommendations for lunch and dinner, which were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the Boston Brewery with their amazing ginger beer and food, and Lime 33 for a special dinner.
All in all, it has been another wonderful stay and we built more memories with our beloved parents.
Thank you again Maggie and Becki and keep up the excellent work, we can see how much work and passion you put into it all, to give all your guests the best experience!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALMRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review. It was such a pleasure having you both and both sets of parents stay with us. HideAway Haven is certainly perfect for families to stay. Having 3 rooms each with their own balconies you can all have your privacy and in the evening's hang out together in the common room. We are thrilled that your parents loved Albany and that we were able to point out places to see and recommend with confidence restaurants for dinner. It was fun serving you all breakfasts in the morning and remembering from a previous visit how much you loved the Baked Egg Croissant with jam, and cooking it for you while you were here. We have learned since your visit that we are finalists in the 2013 WA Tourism Awards. Such exciting times for HideAway Haven as we continue to raise the bar for our guests. We hope we can welcome you for a 4th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The ladies of Hideaway Haven obviously take great pride & care in providing a very clean & comfortable establishment. Their attention to detail was evident in our overall experience from the locally sourced produce to our tastefully appointed bedroom. The owners local knowledge of eateries & tourism sites was helpful in planning our days. The breakfast were a highlight of our stay, ample & delicious far from your average bacon & eggs. We also appreciated their care in catering for our specific dietary requirements. Overall a very relaxing & special experience, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ohtobetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you Ohtobetravelling for reviewing HideAway Haven and sharing your experience with prospective guests. It is always a challenge to provide a special breakfast for guests with specific dietary requirements. We are thrilled that you had an awesome breakfast experience while you were here, as we believe no guests should feel deprived during their stay with us. Our coconut quinoa served with toasted flaked almonds and bananas and drizzled with maple syrup is a real favourite with our guests who are gluten and/or lactose intolerant and we are glad you have taken the recipe to try at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews