We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Priceline
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jon B
Perth, Australia

Lovely views over Middleton

Review of Saltair B & B
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2022via mobile
Very nice room and delicious breakfast. Great views over Middleton and very quiet apart from a shade sail that does rattle a bit when the wind gets up. Could use an air con unit as it does get occasionally very hot in Albany. Overall though would recommend staying here.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Clear swimming pool
Tripadvisor
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Saltair B & B
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Saltair B & B
Free parking
Beachfront
Ace Albany Portal Images Hotel Exterior Sign
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Saltair B & B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
22
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews following morning queen bed bbq luxury foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We have stayed here several times over the years but our last stay will be our last.. I have reviewed the place before and that was regarding the 'paper thin' walls and floors, nothing has changed in that respect. The thing that put us off this time was that we arrived on a Sunday afternoon and requested a bucket of ice as we had a very nice bottle of champagne for my wife's birthday (no big deal you would think); however after contacting the owners (who weren't there) we received a message saying "it's Sunday what do you expect' not the answer we would have anticpated from a 'luxury' B & B...

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richardbQ6209OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

We stayed two nights in a very comfortable, well appointed room. Our hosts were extremely accommodating with regards to our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts sitting on the balcony taking in the view.

Room tip: All three suites are fantastic
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K5375FGannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

The place looks amazing from the inside, it is spacious, modern and nice looking.

Pros- coffee pod machine, the robes provided, the cookies they provided on the coffee machine, bath, comfy bed, lots of cutlery/tea/plates provided

Cons- can’t adjust the heating in the room, the towel heating rack didn’t work, you can hear everything from the rooms next door!!! I mean everything! Including turning on a light switch, photos online made the place seem like it had an amazing beach view (and it doesn’t... you can barely see the beach)

We thought breakfast was included too which is wasn’t.

I would probably stay somewhere else next time but it is nice for a night or two.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank kaylajadetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Breakfast menu changed every day and was delivered to our room at 8. It was lovely. Great selection and so well cooked. Added bonus was Foxtel. Loved the heated towel rack and room was the perfect temp. Shower pressure was great.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustralindJillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Used the Saltair B&B on a trip to Albany, set in a good location to visit the ANZAC centre and the Whaling Station Museum

Nice views and with good off street parking.

Room is a good size and is well furnished with a settee, table and chairs, patio furniture, tv with Fox films etc on, fridge, microwave, kettle with tea and coffee, pans, plates, glasses, utensils etc.

Bed is large and comfortable

Bathroom had a large bath and walk in shower which had plenty of hot water on demand.

Breakfast is ordered via a form you complete the night before and leave outside, the breakfast is then left on a table outside for collection and you eat it in your room. Breakfast choice was good and always hot

Other than the ANZAC centre and the Whaling Station not a great deal to do in Albany but if I was to visit again I would certainly use the Saltair again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jv85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews