We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
72
190
191
81
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
190
191
81
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were n a bus tour with mostly very elderly people. We were nearly all given top floor, no lift, right on busy highway rooms despite the driver telling us they always were given a different block, but much better rooms. Other problems were noisy traffic whizzing past, lights in room very dull, towel rails that close to the floor that when you hung towel on them they dragged all over the floor, very poor lighting in bathroom & when you had shower curtain closed, it was so dark, you could hardly see, Cold water tap in shower had big hole around it. Friends room next door had no light shade in bathroom, just a bulb hanging down, Reddish glow shone in room all night from the neon sign on outside off building despite even have curtains closed (not wide enough) Gap in wall above air conditioner which was in bathroom? which had cold outside air coming in all night which made room very cold. Maybe rooms way down the back may be better but certainly don't stay in block facing highway. Would not risk it by staying there again.

Room Tip: Maybe down the back, ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compoundswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear compoundswitch,

Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to Ibis Styles Albany. It is with regret to read that you have left disappointed and it certainly was not our intention to make you feel this way. We are sorry we let you down in those areas described. We are looking to update our hotel rooms within the next 12 months and we sincerely hope we will see you again one day in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ram Bharadwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Can't fault the room, it was spacious and catered well for 3 of us. Although basic the room was clean, simple décor and an adequate size. Make sure you pay the little extra to have two bedrooms if there are 3 of you and ours actually catered for 4 people. Having balcony access you would perhaps expect the windows to be clean however we weren't there for a view of the main highway so it can be overlooked. Being on the main road may be a problem for light sleepers as is the case for myself. At the time of booking I did not realise there are rooms at the rear of the complex that may have diffused the noise a little. Buffet breakfast was great value with plenty of choice however the food was luke warm and not hot. With most accom in this area on the main road, I do still feel we made the right choice economically, and with a little bit of attention to detail, this would be an even better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeRoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear LeeRoy61,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities comfortable. Like you mentioned we do have rooms on the back for light sleepers and we are more than willing to be flexible based on your bedding requirements. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ram Bharadwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We are Accor Plus members and usually stay at more upmarket hotels but as Albany has only one, the Ibis, we decided to try it and were very pleasantly impressed. The rooms and facilities were very nice with a comfortable bed and we also had a balcony overlooking the bowling greens. Staff were friendly and helpful and the meals were very good.

Room Tip: Some of the Rooms overlook the bowling green and have a nice balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwfarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear jwfarrant,

Thank you once again for your positive comments and continued support of being an Accor Plus member. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Albany very soon as we move towards summer.

Yours sincerely,
Ram Bharadwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Very basic. A bit disappointed. Bed was a double bed instead of a standard queen size. Shower curtain instead of glass. No fly screen on the window . Basically clean and tidy. The rooms are smoke free, but we could smell cigarette smoke from a neighbouring guest who was smoking outside his room. Staff helpful and available. The grill restaurant is handy if you don't feel like driving into town for tea

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi janette h,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I can assure you that all our rooms have either Queen or King beds in all our room. We take all our guest comments on board and work towards making positive changes. So thank you for your constructive review. We look forward to having you back with us.

Yours sincerely,

Ram Bharadwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews