We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$158
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$158
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob
Perth, Australia

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 July 2020via mobile
Clean and roomy. Great for the price. Shower was intermittently cold but otherwise zero issues. Did the job!
Pool and gym closed due to covid but no worries.
A bit out of town but Albany is small so easy to drive around.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Hart, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Country Comfort Amity motel is located 1.8km's from the town centre, so a short drive into town or a 10 minute walk. We are sorry that you had an issue with the shower, we hope despite this you enjoyed your visit to the Albany region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$370
  • Priceline
    AU$370
2.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
2.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$222
  • Vio.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$239
0.8 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$384
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$384
1.6 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$380
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$380
  • Expedia.com
    AU$361
  • Hotels.com
    AU$361
4.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
4.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
0.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Booking.com
AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$189
0.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$314
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
  • Priceline
    AU$349
1.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$311
5.1 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
155
213
57
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
213
57
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant games room communal kitchen room was clean the main highway on site restaurant stay there again convenient location table tennis good size short drive gym microwave facilities crockery laundry cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2020

Stayed for 3 nights long weekend. Room was well equipped and bed super comfy. Fabulous pressure in the shower! Nice little terrace with a table and chairs so we could sit outside. Gym and pool were closed due to covid but great facilities including a camp kitchen and big games room with a log fire. Staff were really helpful and super friendly. Ate at the on site Indian restaurant which was convenient and authentic. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q1243WIsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Hart, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Thanks you for your feedback, we are delighted that you found your bed comfortable and your room well equipped. We are also pleased you enjoyed your meal at our onsite restaurant, The Curry House-taste of India. We hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Had 2 nights here as were playing in a croquet tournament. The room was on the first floor. The stairs were steep. We were met with a person smoking outside of the room next door. This was off putting.
However the good side was the room was very clean with comfortable beds. There was a toaster and a microwave in the room. The toilet was separated by a door from the shower which is always a good thing.
We used the pool which was sparkling clean and certainly relieved aching joints. There was a small gym along side the pool.
A continental breakfast was available near the reception area. There is a restaurant on site.
Overall the pool made a big difference and we would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ausani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Hart, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

We are pleased you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed our pool. Just what the Dr ordered on days when you are tired. We are also pleased you found your room clean and spacious. We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We planned on cooking breakfast in the extremely well equipped communal kitchen but it appears to stay locked unless you want to use it. As we were short on time, we just about coped using the kettle, toaster and microwave in our room instead!

Maybe it was my timings, but it seems the pool and (small) gym might stay locked until someone wants to use it. There wasn’t much equipment in the gym but I managed a bit of a workout when I didn’t expect to on my journey, so it was an unexpected bonus.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pdmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted you found your room clean and comfortable and you enjoyed the use of our gym. On-site, we also have a fully equipped kitchen, games room, gym, swimming pool and laundry. All these areas are accessible to guests 24 hours a day using your room key. Our reception staff would have provided you a map advising where these rooms are and how to access them on check in. I can only assume you were a late arrival and did not see our reception staff as it was out of hours, it's a shame you didn't enquire at our reception as our staff would have been only too happy to assist. We hope despite this you enjoyed your stay in Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights, we only booked two then extended. The location was great, the rooms were clean and the pool was awesome. They appear to have a minor ant problem but we just made sure we kept the counter top clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luxury_Traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you found us conveniently located and found your room clean and comfortable. We thank you for alerting us to the slight ant issue, we can assure you it has now been addressed. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Albany region. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Trapped in WA because of the bushfires and manager Diana was incredibly welcoming and helpful and gave us an upgraded room and discount. Fantastic staff and room was lovely. Tidy, clean, awesome water pressure in shower. Bed was so comfy. Recommend for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

How wonderful to read your review. We are glad you made it home safely. It was truly our pleasure to be able to, in some small way, make a bad situation, a little easier for you both. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and found ti comfortable, clean and tidy. We hope you will visit again soon, when next in the West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews