We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue B
Busselton, Australia

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2020
Stayed for 3 nights long weekend. Room was well equipped and bed super comfy. Fabulous pressure in the shower! Nice little terrace with a table and chairs so we could sit outside. Gym and pool were closed due to covid but great facilities including a camp kitchen and big games room with a log fire. Staff were really helpful and super friendly. Ate at the on site Indian restaurant which was convenient and authentic. Would definitely stay again
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Hart, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Thanks you for your feedback, we are delighted that you found your bed comfortable and your room well equipped. We are also pleased you enjoyed your meal at our onsite restaurant, The Curry House-taste of India. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$380
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Tripadvisor
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
AU$247
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$241
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
2.2 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Beachfront
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
155
213
57
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
213
57
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant games room communal kitchen room was clean the main highway on site restaurant stay there again convenient location table tennis good size short drive gym microwave facilities crockery laundry cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Had 2 nights here as were playing in a croquet tournament. The room was on the first floor. The stairs were steep. We were met with a person smoking outside of the room next door. This was off putting.
However the good side was the room was very clean with comfortable beds. There was a toaster and a microwave in the room. The toilet was separated by a door from the shower which is always a good thing.
We used the pool which was sparkling clean and certainly relieved aching joints. There was a small gym along side the pool.
A continental breakfast was available near the reception area. There is a restaurant on site.
Overall the pool made a big difference and we would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ausani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Hart, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

We are pleased you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed our pool. Just what the Dr ordered on days when you are tired. We are also pleased you found your room clean and spacious. We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We planned on cooking breakfast in the extremely well equipped communal kitchen but it appears to stay locked unless you want to use it. As we were short on time, we just about coped using the kettle, toaster and microwave in our room instead!

Maybe it was my timings, but it seems the pool and (small) gym might stay locked until someone wants to use it. There wasn’t much equipment in the gym but I managed a bit of a workout when I didn’t expect to on my journey, so it was an unexpected bonus.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pdmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted you found your room clean and comfortable and you enjoyed the use of our gym. On-site, we also have a fully equipped kitchen, games room, gym, swimming pool and laundry. All these areas are accessible to guests 24 hours a day using your room key. Our reception staff would have provided you a map advising where these rooms are and how to access them on check in. I can only assume you were a late arrival and did not see our reception staff as it was out of hours, it's a shame you didn't enquire at our reception as our staff would have been only too happy to assist. We hope despite this you enjoyed your stay in Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights, we only booked two then extended. The location was great, the rooms were clean and the pool was awesome. They appear to have a minor ant problem but we just made sure we kept the counter top clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luxury_Traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you found us conveniently located and found your room clean and comfortable. We thank you for alerting us to the slight ant issue, we can assure you it has now been addressed. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Albany region. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Trapped in WA because of the bushfires and manager Diana was incredibly welcoming and helpful and gave us an upgraded room and discount. Fantastic staff and room was lovely. Tidy, clean, awesome water pressure in shower. Bed was so comfy. Recommend for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

How wonderful to read your review. We are glad you made it home safely. It was truly our pleasure to be able to, in some small way, make a bad situation, a little easier for you both. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and found ti comfortable, clean and tidy. We hope you will visit again soon, when next in the West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed at Country Comfort for 5 nights and we really enjoyed it! The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. The staff were super friendly and the manager Diane was very helpful and took the time to advise of the best places to head around Albany which was extremely helpful ( thank you Diane! :) ) We didn’t use all the facilities as we spent a lot of time sight seeing however we did use the pool and it was great! The location was perfect, not even 5 minutes to the main town... so convenient! The on-site Indian Restaurant was awesome and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend. All round, we had an awesome stay in Albany and at Country Comfort and will definitely be back next time!! :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank isabellaaX3963AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed exploring all that Albany has to offer. There is so much to see and do. We are located less than 2 km's from the town centre, making us conveniently located to the city centre. Our onsite Indian restaurant is now ranked in the "top 5" of places to eat in Albany and we are so very proud to have them onsite. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews