We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Luxury_Traveller63
Dalwallinu, Australia

Great service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2020via mobile
We stayed here for four nights, we only booked two then extended. The location was great, the rooms were clean and the pool was awesome. They appear to have a minor ant problem but we just made sure we kept the counter top clean.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you found us conveniently located and found your room clean and comfortable. We thank you for alerting us to the slight ant issue, we can assure you it has now been addressed. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Albany region. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$383
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
House on Frederick
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
155
213
57
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
213
57
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant games room communal kitchen room was clean the main highway on site restaurant stay there again convenient location table tennis good size short drive gym microwave facilities crockery laundry cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Trapped in WA because of the bushfires and manager Diana was incredibly welcoming and helpful and gave us an upgraded room and discount. Fantastic staff and room was lovely. Tidy, clean, awesome water pressure in shower. Bed was so comfy. Recommend for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

How wonderful to read your review. We are glad you made it home safely. It was truly our pleasure to be able to, in some small way, make a bad situation, a little easier for you both. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and found ti comfortable, clean and tidy. We hope you will visit again soon, when next in the West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed at Country Comfort for 5 nights and we really enjoyed it! The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. The staff were super friendly and the manager Diane was very helpful and took the time to advise of the best places to head around Albany which was extremely helpful ( thank you Diane! :) ) We didn’t use all the facilities as we spent a lot of time sight seeing however we did use the pool and it was great! The location was perfect, not even 5 minutes to the main town... so convenient! The on-site Indian Restaurant was awesome and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend. All round, we had an awesome stay in Albany and at Country Comfort and will definitely be back next time!! :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank isabellaaX3963AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed exploring all that Albany has to offer. There is so much to see and do. We are located less than 2 km's from the town centre, making us conveniently located to the city centre. Our onsite Indian restaurant is now ranked in the "top 5" of places to eat in Albany and we are so very proud to have them onsite. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We arrived around 530 pm and asked for a upgrade to room with small balcony was told yes but extra money.The amount we were going to pay was minimal as we work on mine and live in air con all day.The staff were really helpful and we thank them very much as we have had a nice breeze for the 7 day stay.We would like to thank them for all there help and the amazing room we were given.The motel is close to main street. The Indian restraunt does really good food.Good facilities on site eg kitchen with implements ,bbq ,games room, pool

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted you found our staff helpful , We are pleased you also found your room clean and comfortable during your "RnR" and enjoyed your meal at our in-house Indian restaurant. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Very disapointed with this motel.
It didn't start well when the receptionist couldn't tell us what time the bar and restaurant closed when we checked in??How can you plan your day without that basic information.
The motel is situated on a busy road going in to Albany(very noisey) and its a lot further than the website indicates. The rooms are ok quite large and clean the swimming pool is tiny.
We came back from a day out at 7:40 pm went into the Indian restaurant to book a table before showering and getting changed. They wouldn't take our book for 8:15 saying it was to late although the place was quite busy we had to eat there and then.
The food was at best poor the chicken was all the worst cuts I'm used to breats only.
The papadoms and pickle tray bland and tasteless, expensive for what you got very poor. How this Motel got a 4 star rating I will never know.??

Room tip: Don't get a room close to the main road
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheOwls93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are extremely disappointed to read you were less than satisfied. Country Comfort Amity motel is located 1.8km's from the main street of Albany, a brisk 10 minute walk or a short 3 minute drive. So for most people we are conveniently located to the town centre, shops, restaurants and cafes. In relation to road noise, generally, most guests are surprised at how quiet these rooms are and experience very little road noise. So we are surprised this was your experience. We possibly could have offered you an alternative room type, away from the highway, had you mentioned this during your stay as we offer Corporate King rooms located in the centre of the property, or at the rear of the property we offer rooms with private courtyards. The room you booked was a standard queen and single room and as advertised on the website, these are located over 2 floors and as our address reads 234 Albany hwy are located along the highway.

In relation to your meal. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your meal at the onsite restaurant, however, please note this is a completely separate business to the motel.

Our star rating is done by an independent body and reflects the standards of the motel rooms and the motel facilities. Country Comfort Amity motel offers more facilities than any other motel in the region, a guest kitchen, games room (with pool table), onsite laundry, swimming pool and gym.

In conclusion we are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, we hope despite this you enjoyed exploring the Albany region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Booked this motel based on fairly good reviews on this site. Requested a ground floor unit, preferably away from highway. Arrived and was told my request would only be met if I agreed to pay another $30. Feel they should have called me when I made the booking to advise of this, rather than leave it for my arrival.
The motel is old, tired and not very clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

It is disappointing to read your review, particularly as there was no request for a ground floor room, this was confirmed by the receptionist and again at check out with our manager. On check in you were shown the booking where you had requested only a “quiet” room. Our receptionist, trying to help you, offered a different room type that was on the ground level to assist you, however, advised that these room types attracted a further $15 per night. Had you requested a ground floor room we would have allocated you one and in the absence of one being available, we would have called you, as is our process.
In conclusion it is extremely disappointing to receive such a “jaded” review in response to your annoyance at having to pay an additional fee for an upgrade. Our guests comfort is important to us and at every opportunity we do our best to ensure all guests get what they not only request but in this case need. Our receptionist offered you a solution to an issue that arose as a result of you not specifying your need at the time of booking, therefore any upgrade payment was chargeable
Sites such as Trip advisor are a great tool to assist properties to know what they are doing well and what they can do to improve.
We welcome fair and just reviews however, in this instance, to use this forum in response to paying a fee for a ground level room is not only unjust but renders your review unfair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews