We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
11
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage well equipped kitchen bibbulmun track walking track good size annette playground harbour wifi accommodation lounge noise microwave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed here with friends and had a wonderful time. The location is great, not far from town,lovely views, Clean, comfortable and well equipped kitchen. Owners came when called and were very helpful.we had no problems and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Teresas1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Checked in with a group of 8 people. Was given chalet no. 5. The chalet was spacious and very cozy with excellent view of the bay! Our children loved the playground which was just outside the unit.
It would have nice to have wifi and a dishwasher in the units.
Chandra

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chandrasekhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is an interesting place but we had the old wifi problem . Advertised as Free Wifi - which for me - means its free in my room. In this case it was only available in a very small radius from the office which eliminated the premium units. The owner apologised and tried to boost it and they shifted us into another unit which was really nice . Three beds deck and renovated. but it didnt work . So we had to buy some roaming capabilty at a cost of $80 for the three nights. We both needed to do work stuff for clients so the FREE WIFI is critical for us. But infairness to the owners they really did make good. We came back to a free bottle of wine, gave us free laundry and dropped the rate for the 3rd night. So 10 points to them.

Room Tip: Check out that the room you booked does have WIFI in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustedblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Stayed here with some friends over Easter and we definitely had the pick of the rooms (No. 10) Spacious, modern and well equipped (wheelchair access if you need it).

PROS
Great location - though I'm not sure if you can swim in this spot it's a great view. Not far into town and great walking track right out the front.
Really comfortable chalet - good quality linen on the beds and lots of space.
Well equipped kitchen and good size fridge.
Good telly in main room and master bedroom.
Good size front porch that overlooked the play area.
No common walls in this room but a bit of noise from the road.
Good air-con and ceiling fans in main bedroom and living room.

CONS
The stench of the sewer right outside near the play area - the wind was blowing it right our way.
The playground could be a bit of a hazard with loose bars on some of the equipment.
We never saw the owners and if we needed them had to phone them - I didnt need them but my friend called and never had a reply.

Room Tip: Chalet 10 very modern and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soap_Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The attached units do not appear to have any noise insulation so we could hear the people in the next unit talking late into the night, and children running around in one of the other units. The unit was clean. This really is a place for families rather than couples. The contact with the hots is via phone by reception (reception is not staffed) and this was hit and miss. Wifi is only available if you stand near reception.

Room Tip: Only some units have sea views
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews