We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
11
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage well equipped kitchen bibbulmun track walking track good size annette playground harbour wifi accommodation lounge noise microwave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The attached units do not appear to have any noise insulation so we could hear the people in the next unit talking late into the night, and children running around in one of the other units. The unit was clean. This really is a place for families rather than couples. The contact with the hots is via phone by reception (reception is not staffed) and this was hit and miss. Wifi is only available if you stand near reception.

Room Tip: Only some units have sea views
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Staying here was lovely and relaxing. It was far enough away from the bustle of peak tourism in Albany but close enough to all the attractions. The accommodation was newly renovated and very comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone with a family looking for a quiet place. Take the bikes and walking shoes. There is a great path along the bay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Battika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Chalets on Frenchmen, doesn't have the advantage of being right on the Harbour like Lilacs does, but it's not far away and cottage 4 where we stayed was modern comfortable & clean with all the amenities we needed, both kitchen and laundry.
TVs in lounge and bedroom, DVD player etc.

Congrats on the tasteful decor guys, helped put us in a relaxed mode after the long drive.

Joe and Annette are both welcoming and friendly, (well we have been back here 6 or 7 times, so they know us now).
We'll certainly keep coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The 1 bedroom cottage was clean and the kitchen was pretty well equipped. There was a nice hiking trail behind the property. If you have kids, there was a play area out back too. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. To get to the bathroom, one had to go through the entry "room". It is probably okay if it is not too cold out.

Internet access was supposedly in the common areas. We had to go stand outside the office area to get any access. There was no staff around most of the time and we had to use the phone outside the office to get instruction for self check-in. The owner did come around in the early evening and talked to us about the area. He was very nice, gave us a map and circled some areas of interest.

We came from another country to Australia and booked through booking.com. There was a 1 night deposit and the remaining due at the end of our visit. Looking at my credit card statement, I see that they charged both the deposit and the remaining days using my currency. We try to avoid this at all costs since this gives us an unfavorable rate. We were not told that this would be done and we calculate this cost us an additional 30 AUD. Other accommodations that we booked through booking.com charged in AUD and the AUD amount is shown. I am very annoyed about the charges especially since we were not told. If it were not for this and the internet access, I would probably have rated this higher.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was here for work and it was so lovely to stay in a place that was like being on holiday. The location is stunning- St George Sound is 20 seconds walk across the well kept grassed area and divine to look at any time of day and each large cottage is spaced apart well (number 8 is joined to other units). The drive into Albany town centre is less than 10 minutes on a beautiful scenic road
There is a children's play area and picnic areas all well kept.

I stayed in number 8 then I was transferred to room 10 at my request . Both were so homely, exceptionally clean and modern with homely touches. The bed linen is beautiful as are the towels and amenities (iron, microwave, fast speed hairdryer).
The communication from staff is excellent and nothing it too much trouble.
I cannot recommend Lilac Waterfront Cottages enough!! Definitely will stay here again as a first choice.

Room Tip: Villa 10 has beautiful views of St George Sound and a large patio area with seating and a table , well spaced inside and very relaxing decor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews