We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian B

Amazing staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2021
The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful. As they were the first to welcome us to Albany , their greeting set the tone for a wonderful holiday in an amazing place. I highly recommend Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments as your accommodation of choice.
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Good morning ianburgess44,
Thank you for your 5 star review, and very favourable comments. We really do try to make each guest's stay with us as memorable as possible. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Clear swimming pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Expedia.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
IMG
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Ace Albany Portal Images Hotel Exterior Sign
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance york street restaurants and cafes ground floor comfy bed would stay here again three nights motel harbour earl anzac toaster spencer units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Excellent accommodation in the absolute perfect location. Walking distance to all the wonderful little eateries as well hotels to imbibe at your pleasure. Rooms are very neat and tidy but what sets it apart is the service your are afforded. People are polite, friendly and always try to make you feel like a king or queen. Fast becoming only place we will stay in Albany.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tomcW5252VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Good evening tomcW525VS,
What a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Ver comfortable short trip, I always stay at the Best western Albany motel and apartments when I am in town. The staff are friendly, beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean and tidy. Will be back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nhayes2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Good evening nhayes2021,
Thanks for the great review & feedback, we love hosting you at the property.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We have stayed here before and book the apartments which are across the junction from the main hotel, they are great for families and have a terrific view. Walk to everything. Our kids enjoy the hot chocolate from the coffee machine in the main building lounge.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Good afternoon Anne
Always a pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Location of the hotel/motel is excellent.
Parking is great.
Rooms- clean, tidy, modern and spacious.
Staff - helpful, welcoming and prompt with check in and any information requested.
Would 100% recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidjjohnston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Good afternoon davidjohnston2,

What a great review, thank you... the staff will be thrilled to read your comments.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Had 5 nights in Albany. Was wonderful! Walking distance to a lot of cafes and restaurants. Nice place to relax and few comfy. All amenities that a young family needs. Nice view of the bay from the room.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clmulkearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Good afternoon clmulkearns,
Thanks for the great review, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Hopefully we will see you back in Albany in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews