We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
annwoodward
Perth, Australia

Great Location in the centre of everything

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2021
We have stayed here before and book the apartments which are across the junction from the main hotel, they are great for families and have a terrific view. Walk to everything. Our kids enjoy the hot chocolate from the coffee machine in the main building lounge.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Good afternoon Anne
Always a pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Clear swimming pool
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Aerial view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Ace Albany Portal Images Hotel Exterior Sign
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance york street restaurants and cafes ground floor comfy bed would stay here again three nights motel harbour earl anzac toaster spencer units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Location of the hotel/motel is excellent.
Parking is great.
Rooms- clean, tidy, modern and spacious.
Staff - helpful, welcoming and prompt with check in and any information requested.
Would 100% recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidjjohnston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Good afternoon davidjohnston2,

What a great review, thank you... the staff will be thrilled to read your comments.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Had 5 nights in Albany. Was wonderful! Walking distance to a lot of cafes and restaurants. Nice place to relax and few comfy. All amenities that a young family needs. Nice view of the bay from the room.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clmulkearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Good afternoon clmulkearns,
Thanks for the great review, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Hopefully we will see you back in Albany in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

My family and I decided to turn our Albany day trip into an overnighter and booked last minute at Best Western Albany Motel and Apartments.

I made the last minute reservation via the hotel reception and the booking process was so easy and the team member I spoke to was incredibly helpful.

The location of the motel is perfect for being able to experience the beautiful town and its many restaurants and cafes. And just a short walk to the harbour.

We stayed in two Premium Harbour View room and it was great! Spacious rooms, very clean and modern decor. New bathrooms with an amazing shower ( always a good sign) and as promised a lovely view of the harbour.

We were very happy with this choice of motel for our holiday.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BrieJayasinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Good afternoon BrieJayasinghe,
Thank you for your wonderful and insightful, it really does give further travellers a true reflection of your stay.
so please you enjoyed your time with us and on behalf of the whole team we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

By paying for an upgrade, I expected a better apartment. That wasn't the case. The noise from the end room (number 12) faced Frederick Street and the open access from that road into that side of the building. Noise from the road had no sound block. Noise from a motor from an adjoining business cut in and out all night and on the first night, noise from the nearby nightclub hammered into the room. We bought sleeping pills but nights two and three were still disturbed. I was so disappointed. We had taken friends there and they enjoyed their rooms. Apart from the night noise, I was also very unhappy with the view from the balcony: the carpark and an ugly brick building. The reception staff were very welcoming but the housekeeping was poor (no cleaning, per se - just a bed remade but no water or coffee capsules replaced, until asked).

Room tip: Don't choose rooms 8 -12 facing Frederick St. For good view (but climbing stairs) choose 30-34.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B8269FCgaild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Good afternoon B8269FCgaild,

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us,and even more disappointed that you didn't come and speak to me whilst you were onsite. I will pass your feedback onto both Six Degrees and the Whitestar about the noise levels from their venues.
Did you originally book a Classic Room and then paid for an upgrade to the Executive Room?
I will certainly ask the housekeeping staff why coffee pods were not replaced on a daily basis, we offer complimentary water on arrival and then replenish the ones that are used in the fridge.
Again, my sincere apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Recently had a large group stay at the BW Albany.

Vanessa was fantastic, she had all of our key cards prepared which makes arrival much easier and she had also blocked off space for our coach to park.

The rooms themselves are very spacious and clean. You get 2 bottles of complimentary water (which is great) and anything else from the mini-bar is charged. Breakfast is not available, but would definitely recommend nearby Dylan's Café.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Good morning Mandy T,

Thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed hosting your group and look forward to welcoming back many more in the not too distant future.
Dylan's really does do a great job for breakfast.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews