We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gail D
Perth, Australia

Don't pay for an upgrade and don't take an apartment facing the street

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2021
By paying for an upgrade, I expected a better apartment. That wasn't the case. The noise from the end room (number 12) faced Frederick Street and the open access from that road into that side of the building. Noise from the road had no sound block. Noise from a motor from an adjoining business cut in and out all night and on the first night, noise from the nearby nightclub hammered into the room. We bought sleeping pills but nights two and three were still disturbed. I was so disappointed. We had taken friends there and they enjoyed their rooms. Apart from the night noise, I was also very unhappy with the view from the balcony: the carpark and an ugly brick building. The reception staff were very welcoming but the housekeeping was poor (no cleaning, per se - just a bed remade but no water or coffee capsules replaced, until asked).
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Don't choose rooms 8 -12 facing Frederick St. For good view (but climbing stairs) choose 30-34.
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 14 July 2021
Good afternoon B8269FCgaild,

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us,and even more disappointed that you didn't come and speak to me whilst you were onsite. I will pass your feedback onto both Six Degrees and the Whitestar about the noise levels from their venues.
Did you originally book a Classic Room and then paid for an upgrade to the Executive Room?
I will certainly ask the housekeeping staff why coffee pods were not replaced on a daily basis, we offer complimentary water on arrival and then replenish the ones that are used in the fridge.
Again, my sincere apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
House on Frederick
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$386
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$278
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance york street restaurants and cafes ground floor comfy bed would stay here again three nights motel harbour earl anzac toaster spencer units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Recently had a large group stay at the BW Albany.

Vanessa was fantastic, she had all of our key cards prepared which makes arrival much easier and she had also blocked off space for our coach to park.

The rooms themselves are very spacious and clean. You get 2 bottles of complimentary water (which is great) and anything else from the mini-bar is charged. Breakfast is not available, but would definitely recommend nearby Dylan's Café.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Good morning Mandy T,

Thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed hosting your group and look forward to welcoming back many more in the not too distant future.
Dylan's really does do a great job for breakfast.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay at this lovely, convenient and central hotel. Friendly, helpful staff greeted us when we first arrive, then we were lucky enough to get an upgrade. Lobby has a comfortable and quiet area, with coffee and tea to make you feel at home . Our room was modern , spacious and exceptionally clean , with a balcony and king bed. Bathroom was supplied with plenty of towels a hairdryer and roomy shower. Tea, coffee pod machine ( pods supplied) , fridge , plates and cutlery all there if needed. . Parking available right out the front of your room and a late check out was also available as our function didn’t start till after 12 . I believe we really couldn’t ask for more as it exceeded our expectations. Would definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiki_shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Good afternoon KIki-shine

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely and informative review, other guests will find this extremely helpful.
On behalf of the team I would like to extend a warm "welcome back" in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

A really nice hotel to stay at for a base in Albany. Free carpark guaranteed for each hotel room was a big bonus. The hotel had a spacious bathroom and comfy beds but house keeping could have been improved with dusty bed side lights and not always cleaning the toilets 100%. This along with reception not 24/7 has made my rating 4 instead of 5. When reception is open you are able to relax in their lounge area which has free tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel is within walking distance of the 2 main pubs, a local shopping centre and the main strip.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendonP_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Great location walking distance to cafes and Main Street. Clean. Excellent bathroom with great shower head and water pressure and temperature. Desk, table with 2 chairs, kettle and fridge. Wine glasses, cups, cutlery for take-away. Daily housekeeping service.designated parking spot for each room.
Excellent service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank krisbI5377TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Good afternoon krisbl537TO,
Thank you for your 5 star review and rating, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The staff were so helpful and friendly. Loved our room and the view. The location was perfect . We walked to The Museum Village and along the water and there was lots of interest on the way. We were far enough away for some peace.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debsgerstorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Good afternoon debsgerstofer,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and rating, it always encourages us as staff to know that we have met our guests expectations.
So glad you had some peaceful down time, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant furure.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews