We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brendon P
Perth, Australia

Nice stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2021
A really nice hotel to stay at for a base in Albany. Free carpark guaranteed for each hotel room was a big bonus. The hotel had a spacious bathroom and comfy beds but house keeping could have been improved with dusty bed side lights and not always cleaning the toilets 100%. This along with reception not 24/7 has made my rating 4 instead of 5. When reception is open you are able to relax in their lounge area which has free tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel is within walking distance of the 2 main pubs, a local shopping centre and the main strip.
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$204
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Clear swimming pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ace Albany Portal Images Hotel Exterior Sign
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance york street restaurants and cafes ground floor comfy bed would stay here again three nights motel harbour earl anzac toaster spencer units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Great location walking distance to cafes and Main Street. Clean. Excellent bathroom with great shower head and water pressure and temperature. Desk, table with 2 chairs, kettle and fridge. Wine glasses, cups, cutlery for take-away. Daily housekeeping service.designated parking spot for each room.
Excellent service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank krisbI5377TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Good afternoon krisbl537TO,
Thank you for your 5 star review and rating, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The staff were so helpful and friendly. Loved our room and the view. The location was perfect . We walked to The Museum Village and along the water and there was lots of interest on the way. We were far enough away for some peace.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debsgerstorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Good afternoon debsgerstofer,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and rating, it always encourages us as staff to know that we have met our guests expectations.
So glad you had some peaceful down time, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant furure.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Love this hotel. We have been 3 times now and just love it's location. We always upgrade and get a room with ocean views. Super clean and very quiet with just a short walk to fantastic food, beaches and shops. Can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Good afternoon Kim T,
Thank you for your 5 star review and rating, we love hosting you...
Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Fabulous location in the centre of Albany. Close to pubs, cafes & attractions - walk straight to York Street.
Staff were great. Refurbishment of rooms is fantastic. Only small complaint was the bathroom floor was slippery when wet, and parking spaces are a little small for a big 4x4.
We will definitely stay again due to location and staff!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank khirst87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your ratings and informative review, I have noted your comments about the wet floor & small car parks.
Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Very clean, quiet, secure and convenient location. Walking distance to York St, Coles, Woolworths, TransWA. and restruants. Everyone at the Rest Western Albany were very helpful. There were four of us, a family who enjoyed our stay at Best Western, Albany. We are looking forward to returning there some time in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ken247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Good afternoon Ken247,
Thank you for your 5 star review and informative feedback. We are very centrally located and I am so pleased that the whole family enjoyed their time here at the property with us.
Look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews