We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kim T
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia

Fantastic location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2021
Love this hotel. We have been 3 times now and just love it's location. We always upgrade and get a room with ocean views. Super clean and very quiet with just a short walk to fantastic food, beaches and shops. Can't wait to go back again.
Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 3 May 2021
Good afternoon Kim T,
Thank you for your 5 star review and rating, we love hosting you...
Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
0.4 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
0.1 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Perfect location a stone's throw from the beach and close to nearby restaurants and bars.
AU$220
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
2.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Clear swimming pool
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$141
2.2 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
2.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Ace Albany Portal Images Hotel Exterior Sign
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$121
3.0 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
3.5 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive Room
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
5.6 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$221
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$221
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Albany Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albany
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
234
72
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance york street restaurants and cafes ground floor comfy bed would stay here again three nights motel harbour earl anzac toaster spencer units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Fabulous location in the centre of Albany. Close to pubs, cafes & attractions - walk straight to York Street.
Staff were great. Refurbishment of rooms is fantastic. Only small complaint was the bathroom floor was slippery when wet, and parking spaces are a little small for a big 4x4.
We will definitely stay again due to location and staff!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank khirst87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your ratings and informative review, I have noted your comments about the wet floor & small car parks.
Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Very clean, quiet, secure and convenient location. Walking distance to York St, Coles, Woolworths, TransWA. and restruants. Everyone at the Rest Western Albany were very helpful. There were four of us, a family who enjoyed our stay at Best Western, Albany. We are looking forward to returning there some time in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ken247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Good afternoon Ken247,
Thank you for your 5 star review and informative feedback. We are very centrally located and I am so pleased that the whole family enjoyed their time here at the property with us.
Look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The room did not reflect the photos on the website, we were given a room (number 8) behind the stairs near the cleaners station. It was dark, no outlook except cleaners door. I asked if it was possible to be moved but was advised there were no other rooms and even reception acknowledged it was not a good room. We were very disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Grazia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Good morning Inspiration625166

I understand you and your partner were disappointed with the room but this was replied to on chrisuk1000 and i replied to your Medallia review this morning as well.
Obviously we are not in the business of upsetting guests, and I would be very interested to know which staff member referred to the room as the "poor room".
I do understand if it was full hotel the staff member didn't have many options but they certainly could have contacted me about a reduced rate.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Yes you read that correctly. In a hole under the stairs lived a hobbit. Imagine our disappointment to find we had the dull dingy hobbit room hidden under the stairs. Being a Tolkien kind of guy I was immediately reminded of bilbos home. This is not the same as the bright cheery pictures on the website I recall. Then to be told by reception that your disappointment is actually founded, you have in fact got the ‘poor room’, but there’s nothing else available so tough then. Oh and it’s the same price anyway, hmmm I think??? Ripped off I think. Soldier on then, no point worrying about that when reception isn’t going to either.
Reap what you sow people. 1 star experience me thinks. Carry on treating customers like that and your stars will happily dwindle away, hopefully. Stay away from this one if possible.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisuk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Good afternoon chrisuk1000,

I did reply to your Google Review earlier in the week as I have been on annual leave, however, I would really appreciate if you could give me a method of contacting you as I would like to discuss this and come to a resolution that you will be satisfactory to you.
Obviously we are not in the business of upsetting guests, and I would be very interested to know which staff member referred to the room as the "poor room".
I do understand if it was full hotel the staff member didn't have many options but they certainly could have contacted me about a reduced rate.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We last stayed here quite a while ago and it has been noticeably improved since then. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. and the bathrooms have been totally redone. We had a harbour view room with a (smallish) balcony but we enjoyed sitting there with an evening glass of wine. Wi Fi works well. Great place to stay for a few days away as it is so centrally situated. We only used the car once or twice whilst we were there.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gnomad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manager, Marketing at Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Good morning gnomad60,
Thank you for your very positive feedback and I am thrilled to hear that you noticed all the changes.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews