We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dail C

NOT even a 2 star hotel

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Sept 2023
I checked in and checked out same afternoon. Room not clean, cobwebs across the room, sticky carpet, filthy windows. Very, very basic, no toaster of microwave and two cups, no mugs, no cutlery. Old looking tea, coffee and laughable biscuits. I was told I’d be able to see my car below in the car park, not true, views of the hills, not true. The restaurant is Chinese food only. No one helped me with the trolley from my car to the smelly elevator. I ended up staying at the lovely rooms at the Burvale, 300% better. Oh, and don’t go out at night if you’re staying at the Golden Pebble, the restaurant patrons will take your spot and then you’ll have to park in the basement, if it’s open.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
PunthillKnox Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Official Hotel
2.0 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
2.3 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Cavalier, neat and tidy
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free parking
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Golden Pebble Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wantirna
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
60
62
37
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
62
37
19
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2023

The check in and check out went smoothly. They will ask for a $100 bond and release at check out. Hotel is not affiliated with the restaurant. The carpet of our room felt sticky and the shower/bathtub drain had issues. I was essentially washing my legs in dirty water or waited in the cold for the water the drain. You can hear everything outside our room from people knocking and talking down the hall and traffic outside (our room faced the main road). This did not feel like a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

Booked Golden pebble for 1 night stay as I had an event near by and it was closest and seemed reasonably priced and listed as a 4 star hotel and I have been to their yum cha restaurant many times with family.

Go for the food not the rooms. The room was pretty basic, with a hotel guide/ room service menu that was dirty and sticky. And was able to scratch off some dirt that was on the little table in the room

The couch in the room is basic and looks like they got a couch cover from aldi to make it look better.

Hole in the bathroom where the bathtub is.
And the pillows were pretty basic.
Scuff markings everywhere and the elevator to go to your rooms has people’s names and words carved into the wood

I knew I had gotten a good price with how cheap it was and listing as a 4star hotel, but it’s definitely you get what you pay for

This is not 4 stars and not luxury

If you want a basic room and just need a bed then sure this is the place for you

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annilise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023

We have stayed here previously and did so again for an event in the eastern suburbs. The hotel is reasonably good, clean and serviceable. The rooms are fairly basic but everything you need is there. The bed comfortable. The shower was poor by comparison to other places - the shower head very low too. We ate at the restaurant one night - Chinese themed. The food was OK, the service a bit distant and not very engaging. Not rude at all, but not friendly was our impression. Check in at reception very good - friendly and smiling service there.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Carpets are visibly dirty and it felt unhygienic. The hotel is rated as a four star hotel, but we would have to disagree. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, it is not worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tametha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2022 via mobile

Our go to when in Melbourne...

Joyce on checkin and during our stay was bubbling with smiles and happiness.

Fantastic service and communication always.

Joyce also went above and beyond as traffic controller with the amount of cars due to customers and restaurant.

Room service meal from restaurant was yummy.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kym-n-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews