We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Vio.com
AU$144
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
60
62
37
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
62
37
19
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2023

We have stayed here previously and did so again for an event in the eastern suburbs. The hotel is reasonably good, clean and serviceable. The rooms are fairly basic but everything you need is there. The bed comfortable. The shower was poor by comparison to other places - the shower head very low too. We ate at the restaurant one night - Chinese themed. The food was OK, the service a bit distant and not very engaging. Not rude at all, but not friendly was our impression. Check in at reception very good - friendly and smiling service there.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Carpets are visibly dirty and it felt unhygienic. The hotel is rated as a four star hotel, but we would have to disagree. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, it is not worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tametha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2022 via mobile

Our go to when in Melbourne...

Joyce on checkin and during our stay was bubbling with smiles and happiness.

Fantastic service and communication always.

Joyce also went above and beyond as traffic controller with the amount of cars due to customers and restaurant.

Room service meal from restaurant was yummy.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kym-n-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Staff were friendly, room was clean, check in and check out were painless. Bed is comfortable, and being able to have a soak in the bath was a lovely treat too.

They even called when we'd accidentally left some medication in the fridge so we could pop back and pick it up.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajfclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

I love this place. I travel a lot for work and the Golden Pebble is my go-to. It’s comfortable, affordable and the service is great. Reception literally just knocked on my door with red wine after seeing me walk in after a long shift.
I appreciate them so much.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Franzkafkagregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews