We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Family Getaway!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Torquay, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaStana...
1 review
“Ultimate Family Getaway!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property is amazing!! Everything you could possibly want: lots of space, plenty of beds, seperate living areas, gorgeous open fire, quiet street but you can still walk to shops & beach and where to start on the backyard?! Every child's dream playground!!! My children still talk about this holiday and we will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5kydreami...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love it!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Marissa is a very nice lady who coordinated with me and we really love their huge apartment! Clean and nice and beautiful! Only complaint is that the treehouse need some cleaning, has some leftover chocolates by previous guests
But we will definitely go back again! Near to shops and beach! So awesome! And we love the farm activities too, thanks! It was so so so fun
Thanks for making our stay memorable Marissa and team :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaffrone...
1 review
“Great family home that feels like home. Even though it's large its sound proof.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Every time we arrive at Pride street there is something new or something updated. This home is very warm, cosy and comfortable. I stay there with my sisters and all the nieces and nephews. It can get loud sometimes, but at Pride street the noise seems not to travel. It caters for all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marissa just goes out of her way to make you feel welcome.
Liked least: I still have to cook meals
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Shaffrone,
Thank you very much for your review. We love hearing from our returning guests and about their experiences. Pride St is such a fabulous house for extended families. There is so much space for the children to run riot in one of the largest backyards in Torquay. With a playground, slide, trampoline, basketball ring and even a flying fox, the children will not want to leave this oasis and when the children are happy, mum and dad are happier!! The house has all the creature comforts of home with a well equipped kitchen to keep the hungry bellies fed. Put the fire on, grab a coffee and the paper and let yourself sink into the lush couches whilst watching the kids enjoy the backyard through the windows. We really appreciate you taking the time to send us a review Shaffrone. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind Regards Marissa and the team from Torquay Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtv3141
1 review
“Professor”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Kids entertained in brilliant back yard,
Plenty of space to spread out in house
Every convenience, spot on location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We truly love hearing from our guests and their experiences in our properties. Pride St is a haven not only for children but adults. The backyard is one of the largest in Torquay and a children's oasis with a playground, trampoline, slide and even a flying fox. The large house is well decked out with all the creature comforts of home, from a well equipped kitchen to get the creative juices flowing, to couches that you sink into whilst enjoying the roaring fire with a coffee and the paper. The property is in such a fantastic location that no car is needed. You are literally a stones throw from the beach, shops, restaurants, cafes and supermarkets. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience in our property. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Marissa and the team from Torquay Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's not the first time my 4 children and I have stayed at this property. We love the size of the house, the incredible backyard full of so much to do that ipad's hardly get looked at. The open fireplace inspires my teenage boys to collect wood from the back of the property. This home away from home has everything you need. Spacious bedrooms, large kitchen, deep couches to laze around on. AND it is walking distance to the beach and shops. I park the car in the driveway and hardly use it again until it's time to leave. I'm hesitant to rate this house as highly as I do because I don't really want to share it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the backyard
Liked least: I didn't book long enough there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hi Tamara, thank you very much for your review. We love hearing feedback from our guests about their experiences and memories made in our properties. Pride St is truly a paradise not only for children but adults. The backyard is one of the biggest in Torquay with an adventure playground for the children from cubby houses to slides to a trampoline and even a flying fox. Mum and dad get to sit back and enjoy watching their children enjoy the simple things in life ....without ipads :) There is no moving once the couches have wrapped themselves around you and the fires roaring....coffee and paper please!!!No cars are needed with the fabulous location of the property. We love that you are literally only a stones throw from the beach, shops, restaurants, cafes and supermarkets.
You are a valued guests of ours Tamara. Thank you again for staying with us!!! We hope you enjoy your upcoming holiday!! Kind Regards Marissa and the team from Torquay Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing