We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alanna W
Melbourne, Australia

Peaceful

Review of Wyndham Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
I have been to Wyndham Torquay 4 or 5 times now. Staff are great always welcoming and helpful. The resort is across the road from the beach so need to drive.
On Sundays there is a market up the road however not sure if it is every Sunday just check with staff, I think it is about a 20 minute walk you but if you have children best you drive.

If you are single and want to mingle its not the resort/area for you there is no night life in Torquay. Its a place to take time out and relax.

This resort suits Business,Couples,Family,Friends and solo
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    0.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    • Lol.travel
    1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (887)
    Filter reviews
    887 results
    Traveller rating
    311
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    311
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 887 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Great Reception staff but horrible F&B service. The guy at the cafe closed the breakfast earlier than he was supposed to and he just ignored me when I arrived at the cafe expecting me to see the sign they are closed and walk away.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Idris S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2024

    Great facility, incredible location, service was good, rooms were awesome and value for money was on point.
    The 24/7 cafe/mini store was a good addition even the games room was cool.
    Very good place for families and big groups. 100% coming back to this place!

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Brian_BEmatibag
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 March 2024

    My daughter brought us this beautiful presant for me and my husband for Christmas
    We arrived at Wyndham resort to our room the bathroom door was broken
    Both nights we stayed at Wyndham resort was horrible we had a person next door to us sining morning and night at 7 o'clock in the morning and about 8 o'clock at night
    The food wasn't very nice
    Then when we completed we got offered a free cup of coffee
    So our stay was very unpleasant
    For something special from our family wasn't good experience

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jody A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 March 2024

    We stayed for a week in a very spacious hotel room with a generous size shower. Our room looked out onto the beautiful pools but was still quite secluded. Parking is all underground. For us, the highlights were to fabulous heated outdoor spa which was approx 15m long. Also, the restaurant served very reasonably priced meals & had good coffee.

    Room tip: If you are a Club Wyndham or RCI member, ask for a discount card which entitles you to a good discount on snacks & meals.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Ruth D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

    Facilities are good however for an expensive 5 star resort it is disappointing that they don’t even provide fitted sheets? Rather just a plane sheet not even tucked in when made up ? The rooms are also very small along with the car spaces available. Cleanliness also an issue.
    I would rank the hotel as 3 star only !

    Room tip: Parking spaces are small and extremely tight especially for a 4wd and fills quickly on heavy occupation forcing you to park across the road
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Asia4me_1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews