We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Laurie M
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Comfortable room with a great view

Review of Wyndham Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2022
Our room was modern and comfortable, with a lovely view over the beautiful central pool.
We enjoyed our stay, but would have enjoyed it much more if there had been a toaster or a microwave or a DVD player
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron Jeffery, General Manager at Wyndham Torquay, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Thank you Laurie for your review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay. As there is no kitchen or dishwashing facilities in the studio rooms, they don't come with microwave or toasters. However we are always looking for ideas for future upgrades, and we will certainly use your feedback during our next refurbishment planning meeting.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Cameron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$118
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$354
    • Hotels.com
    2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$111
    • Hotels.com
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$130
    • Hotels.com
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (888)
    Filter reviews
    888 results
    Traveller rating
    312
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    312
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    30 - 35 of 888 reviews
    Reviewed 20 December 2022

    Tired and filthy rooms. Poor customer service and terrible food. Dirty cutlery in cafe for use every day. Service very poor in general and staff attitude at reception was totally disinterested at best.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Z1924VSgeoff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Cameron Jeffery, General Manager at Wyndham Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. I will certainly look further into your concerns. I have spoken to the team, and there has been no recent comments given to them in regards to rooms or the cafe operation. There is another operator onsite who manages about 20 rooms, I will forward your feedback onto them also to see if you were staying in one of their rooms.
    But by all means, we will investigate and rectify where we can.
    Kind regards,
    Cameron
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 December 2022

    Our third visit to this resort and town; a great place for those who love the beach, long walks, coastal bike riding, wineries and good food. The resort is well appointed, staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms very well maintained.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank TynongNorthChip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Cameron Jeffery, General Manager at Wyndham Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

    Thank you for your lovely feedback.
    I have printed your feedback out and placed on the staff noticeboard which will go a long way to inspire the team to give more memorable moments.
    Kind regards,
    Cameron
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2022

    We booked a King room through Expedia, once we arrived we noticed that it was a double bed. We brought this to the hotels attention at reception, and was told that we booked through a 3rd party and that there was nothing we could do about it. I spoke to the Manager Lawrence, he was the rudest person I have ever spoken too in hospitality. He basically told us to like it or leave the hotel, I truly cannot understand how he is the manager of such a hotel with zero customer service.

    I will never stay at this hotel again.

    Room tip: Check your room on arrival.
    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank davidlO9861FW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 September 2022

    My daughter and I had a wonderful week at Club Wyndham Torquay. It was an RCI booking and we could not fault any aspect of the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience in our ground floor resort view one bedroom unit. Contrary to other reviews I read the resort / our unit was comfortable, spotlessly clean, well appointed and obviously cared for. The grounds were immaculate... nicely landscaped and not a weed in sight. The gym and indoor pool were clean and a pleasure to use. We tried the ebikes and had fun ... it would have been helpful to have had a little more instruction as we had never used ebikes before but we managed to work them out. The staff we encountered were polite, professional and extremely helpful. All in all a great experience.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank jandjwarren
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 August 2022

    For a holiday, a quick break, or something longer, this is a wonderful resort in a really great location. On the Great Ocean road, and not far from Geelong or the Queenscliff ferry, lots to see and do either at the resort or in the general area.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank Peter N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews