We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David L
Berwick, Australia

King Room not Assigned

Review of Wyndham Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2022
We booked a King room through Expedia, once we arrived we noticed that it was a double bed. We brought this to the hotels attention at reception, and was told that we booked through a 3rd party and that there was nothing we could do about it. I spoke to the Manager Lawrence, he was the rudest person I have ever spoken too in hospitality. He basically told us to like it or leave the hotel, I truly cannot understand how he is the manager of such a hotel with zero customer service.

I will never stay at this hotel again.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Check your room on arrival.
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$215
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$125
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      AU$279
    • Booking.com
    2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$109
    • Booking.com
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$254
    • Hotels.com
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (889)
    Filter reviews
    889 results
    Traveller rating
    313
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    313
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 889 reviews
    Reviewed 1 September 2022

    My daughter and I had a wonderful week at Club Wyndham Torquay. It was an RCI booking and we could not fault any aspect of the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience in our ground floor resort view one bedroom unit. Contrary to other reviews I read the resort / our unit was comfortable, spotlessly clean, well appointed and obviously cared for. The grounds were immaculate... nicely landscaped and not a weed in sight. The gym and indoor pool were clean and a pleasure to use. We tried the ebikes and had fun ... it would have been helpful to have had a little more instruction as we had never used ebikes before but we managed to work them out. The staff we encountered were polite, professional and extremely helpful. All in all a great experience.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank jandjwarren
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 August 2022

    For a holiday, a quick break, or something longer, this is a wonderful resort in a really great location. On the Great Ocean road, and not far from Geelong or the Queenscliff ferry, lots to see and do either at the resort or in the general area.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank Peter N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 August 2022

    Excellent location across from the beach.
    We arrived around 10 pm after travelling all day. Requested a late check out for our 2 BDR apartment, which could not be granted, but the receptionist was extremely apologetic and professional regardless.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank stephaniecJ1411WC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 August 2022

    Only a few minutes into Torquay, and a excellent location to visit the Bellarine Peninsular and start of the Great Ocean Road. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided an softer pillow on request.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank davidZ8921MX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 June 2022

    Nice spot, a little pricey for the level of service and rooms. But it's got a great tennis court and it's in a great location. Can be a little noisy. But it's a family resort so you expect that so it's fine.

    Date of stay: January 2022
    1  Thank niccyboy13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews