We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$309
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$309
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
1986couple
Melbourne, Australia

Perfect Relaxing Anniversary Stay

Review of Wyndham Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2020
We were warmly welcomed upon check in at reception and also Happy Anniversary wishes!
When we entered our apartment we were absolutely overwhelmed with what we were presented with.
From the beautiful flowers and the personal message to the delicious harvest table and it don’t stop there with another surprise when we opened the fridge to see we were also provided with all of the ingredients for a delicious cooked breakfast.
It was really pleasing to see that the major resort works and maintenance are well underway in addition to the elevated cleanliness throughout the resort evident and our apartment was faultless!
We enjoyed leisurely walks along the beach directly across the road from the resort.
Spoilt for choice with many restaurants and cafes open and social distancing measures in place.
Again we cannot thank you and your team enough for making us feel very, very special during our stay which was relaxing and a truly memorable stay for our anniversary.
We cannot wait to return in the near future!
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Self contained apartments are perfect!
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$560
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$458
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
311
290
147
61
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
290
147
61
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Although I did not get a chance to stay at the resort due to Covid-19 restrictions, I thought it was important to write a review on how friendly and Cooperative the resort was when I had to cancel my booking. I booked back in February this year through a 3rd party booking company with a deal of not refundable. The event we were going to attend was postponed until 2022. We had planned to still visit Torquay for our booking anyway as I didn't think we could get a refund.
New time lines on restrictions meant that we could no longer visit. I contacted the Wyndham at Torquay and they agreed to refund my money without question. Apart from the refund I was very happy with how friendly & cooperative the staff member was.
We will definitely be making a booking there in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2020

Stayed in 1BR self contained apartment with everything you need. It can fit 3 adults and 1 child max. Unfortunately the indoor pool was closed but both outdoor pool and spa were very cold (was said to be heated!)
It's promixity to the beach means cycling and walking/jogging on the path was much sought after location. Gym, table tennis and tennis court worked out for the fitness fanatics, while arcade games room comes in handy for young and old alike!
Plenty of eateries in Torquay, so didn't affect our stay with the cafe closed. Staff are helpful and friendly, have no problem recommending this place for a night or few more days to enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

Lovely room, great complex but for price (as not a cheap hotel) would have liked to have had a good nights sleep but bed needed a new mattress- it “rolled”me into a spot, so everything time i moved i rolled back into the hole. Room had balcony with a view of the beach.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2020

Highlight of the stay was the quality of the food and customer service in the restaurant/cafe. The customer service from Tom was outstanding. A true credit to the business.

The food was amazing. We had the burgers, chips, pizza and the calamari salad throughout the stay and each of these was really good.

As for the hotel, everything went well. The room was great. Reception staff were excellent. Really enjoyed the games room. Billard table is an excellent new addition.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Booked for 2 nights, first the keys did not work waited 10 mins for new keys. Then entered there was a strange smell, but the view was amazing. Then on the bed head there was organic matter, and in the lounge on the chairs there appeared to be more organic matter. The staff were good, however could not stay it was so dirty, we did take photos but you dont need to see them, full refund given.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank peterhD2236OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews