We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jimmi
Ballarat, Australia

Cooperative and friendly

Review of Wyndham Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2020
Although I did not get a chance to stay at the resort due to Covid-19 restrictions, I thought it was important to write a review on how friendly and Cooperative the resort was when I had to cancel my booking. I booked back in February this year through a 3rd party booking company with a deal of not refundable. The event we were going to attend was postponed until 2022. We had planned to still visit Torquay for our booking anyway as I didn't think we could get a refund.
New time lines on restrictions meant that we could no longer visit. I contacted the Wyndham at Torquay and they agreed to refund my money without question. Apart from the refund I was very happy with how friendly & cooperative the staff member was.
We will definitely be making a booking there in the future.
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
Booking.com
AU$285
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$535
  • Expedia.com
    AU$560
  • Agoda.com
    AU$473
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.0 km from Wyndham Torquay
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
311
290
147
61
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
290
147
61
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020

Stayed in 1BR self contained apartment with everything you need. It can fit 3 adults and 1 child max. Unfortunately the indoor pool was closed but both outdoor pool and spa were very cold (was said to be heated!)
It's promixity to the beach means cycling and walking/jogging on the path was much sought after location. Gym, table tennis and tennis court worked out for the fitness fanatics, while arcade games room comes in handy for young and old alike!
Plenty of eateries in Torquay, so didn't affect our stay with the cafe closed. Staff are helpful and friendly, have no problem recommending this place for a night or few more days to enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

Lovely room, great complex but for price (as not a cheap hotel) would have liked to have had a good nights sleep but bed needed a new mattress- it “rolled”me into a spot, so everything time i moved i rolled back into the hole. Room had balcony with a view of the beach.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2020

Highlight of the stay was the quality of the food and customer service in the restaurant/cafe. The customer service from Tom was outstanding. A true credit to the business.

The food was amazing. We had the burgers, chips, pizza and the calamari salad throughout the stay and each of these was really good.

As for the hotel, everything went well. The room was great. Reception staff were excellent. Really enjoyed the games room. Billard table is an excellent new addition.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Booked for 2 nights, first the keys did not work waited 10 mins for new keys. Then entered there was a strange smell, but the view was amazing. Then on the bed head there was organic matter, and in the lounge on the chairs there appeared to be more organic matter. The staff were good, however could not stay it was so dirty, we did take photos but you dont need to see them, full refund given.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank peterhD2236OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Nice place to stay, clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Had an issue with air conditioning but fixed in no time. Great service. Secure parking and easy to locate. Upgraded on check in. Comfortable roo.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottandTracyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews