We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roseyshell
Yarra Valley, Australia

Nice resort but uncomfortable bed.

Review of Wyndham Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2020via mobile
Lovely room, great complex but for price (as not a cheap hotel) would have liked to have had a good nights sleep but bed needed a new mattress- it “rolled”me into a spot, so everything time i moved i rolled back into the hole. Room had balcony with a view of the beach.
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (887)
    Filter reviews
    888 results
    Traveller rating
    312
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    312
    290
    147
    61
    78
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    67 - 72 of 888 reviews
    Reviewed 30 April 2020

    Highlight of the stay was the quality of the food and customer service in the restaurant/cafe. The customer service from Tom was outstanding. A true credit to the business.

    The food was amazing. We had the burgers, chips, pizza and the calamari salad throughout the stay and each of these was really good.

    As for the hotel, everything went well. The room was great. Reception staff were excellent. Really enjoyed the games room. Billard table is an excellent new addition.

    Date of stay: March 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Tim D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 March 2020

    Booked for 2 nights, first the keys did not work waited 10 mins for new keys. Then entered there was a strange smell, but the view was amazing. Then on the bed head there was organic matter, and in the lounge on the chairs there appeared to be more organic matter. The staff were good, however could not stay it was so dirty, we did take photos but you dont need to see them, full refund given.

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    4  Thank peterhD2236OD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 March 2020

    Nice place to stay, clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Had an issue with air conditioning but fixed in no time. Great service. Secure parking and easy to locate. Upgraded on check in. Comfortable roo.

    Date of stay: March 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ScottandTracyH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

    We had 4 nights in a motel unit looking over the pool. What a fantastic 4 nights. Room is spacious & a king size bed. Have booked a few 4 nighters at this resort & have yet to have a bad time. Easy walk to the beach.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank brimble5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2020

    Our 3rd of 3 different lodgings along the Great Ocean Road and the biggest disappointment. Check in was fast and efficient, but once we got to our room, #142, we dragged our stuff out of the room, got a full refund and checked out.

    The walk from the elevator from the underground garage, along stained carpets, and marred walls in the hallway, was bad enough for a $300.00 a night room but
    in the room, the overwhelming smell of some sour, sweet industrial air spray, to cover what was obviously the smell of mildew and then the little parade of ants walking along the baseboard, had us back to the front desk for a full refund. Staff offered to send housekeeping, but nothing they could have done would have remedied either of those issues.

    We lost that 3rd night, so went back to our home in Melbourne. Surely the name 'Wyndham' can do better.

    Room tip: Not the ground floor facing the pool if you expect quiet and privacy
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank Jackie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews