We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tim D
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great long weekend stay

Review of Wyndham Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2020
Highlight of the stay was the quality of the food and customer service in the restaurant/cafe. The customer service from Tom was outstanding. A true credit to the business.

The food was amazing. We had the burgers, chips, pizza and the calamari salad throughout the stay and each of these was really good.

As for the hotel, everything went well. The room was great. Reception staff were excellent. Really enjoyed the games room. Billard table is an excellent new addition.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$286
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$58
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
the room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Wyndham Torquay
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
312
290
147
61
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
290
147
61
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Booked for 2 nights, first the keys did not work waited 10 mins for new keys. Then entered there was a strange smell, but the view was amazing. Then on the bed head there was organic matter, and in the lounge on the chairs there appeared to be more organic matter. The staff were good, however could not stay it was so dirty, we did take photos but you dont need to see them, full refund given.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank peterhD2236OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Nice place to stay, clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Had an issue with air conditioning but fixed in no time. Great service. Secure parking and easy to locate. Upgraded on check in. Comfortable roo.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottandTracyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We had 4 nights in a motel unit looking over the pool. What a fantastic 4 nights. Room is spacious & a king size bed. Have booked a few 4 nighters at this resort & have yet to have a bad time. Easy walk to the beach.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brimble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Our 3rd of 3 different lodgings along the Great Ocean Road and the biggest disappointment. Check in was fast and efficient, but once we got to our room, #142, we dragged our stuff out of the room, got a full refund and checked out.

The walk from the elevator from the underground garage, along stained carpets, and marred walls in the hallway, was bad enough for a $300.00 a night room but
in the room, the overwhelming smell of some sour, sweet industrial air spray, to cover what was obviously the smell of mildew and then the little parade of ants walking along the baseboard, had us back to the front desk for a full refund. Staff offered to send housekeeping, but nothing they could have done would have remedied either of those issues.

We lost that 3rd night, so went back to our home in Melbourne. Surely the name 'Wyndham' can do better.

Room tip: Not the ground floor facing the pool if you expect quiet and privacy
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable weekend stay here. Our 2 bedroom dual key self contained apartment was clean and spacious. The kids had their own bathroom. Everything you need to self cater as well as a cafe downstairs to get a real coffee or easy breaky. The kids loved the outside pool and spa and the gym is adequate for a simple workout. An easy walk across the road to the beach but a bit far to walk into town with little ones on foot.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Southhaven4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews