We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Southhaven4
Mt Martha, Australia

Clean & spacious

Review of Wyndham Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2020via mobile
We had a very enjoyable weekend stay here. Our 2 bedroom dual key self contained apartment was clean and spacious. The kids had their own bathroom. Everything you need to self cater as well as a cafe downstairs to get a real coffee or easy breaky. The kids loved the outside pool and spa and the gym is adequate for a simple workout. An easy walk across the road to the beach but a bit far to walk into town with little ones on foot.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
1.8 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
1.1 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
1.4 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$261
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
2.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$59
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
1.9 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • travelup.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.0 km from Wyndham Torquay
Pool
Beachfront
Facade/entrance
AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
4.7 km from Wyndham Torquay
AU$136
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$191
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$131
6.0 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
9.5 km from Wyndham Torquay
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
313
290
147
61
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
290
147
61
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pool view outdoor spa bedroom apartment the great ocean road the sofa bed great pool great resort facilities gym court victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Lovely location across from the beach/water! And a great walk (30 min) to the other end of town (Danger Point).

We had a huge room - more like an apartment with a very spacious bathroom.
It overlooked the parking lot :-( but it was comfortable and quiet.
Included washer/dryer with complimentary detergent.
And a full kitchen with dishwasher (complimentary detergent).

There's an outdoor pool and hot tub (hot tub wasn't - hot that is) and a games room across from reception (lots of kiddies during Australia Day weekend)

We got a friendly and efficient check in.

Love the extra hooks in the bathroom for towels, etc.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deedee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We are 4 weeks into a 5 week trip to Australia & this is the only poor hotel we have stayed in! It is run down dingy full of loud Aussie kids screaming round the pool & certainly not worth a visit. The only saving grace was the onsite cafe were we ate a tasty meal.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BrianandGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

To echo another review this is not really a hotel more serviced apartments and has a conference facility feel to it . The pool area was Ok but we didn’t use it- loud blaring music and more designed for families with children , certainly not the atmosphere we enjoy . The overall feel of the hotel was not good - horrible corridors and concrete stairwells, our room was small- nowhere to put our suitcases, lack of space in bathroom to put our toiletries and it felt cramped . We paid the same price here as we did for a one night stay the previous night in Lorne where we had a huge apartment that was fully equipped with cooking & laundry facilities plus it was ideally located for eating out with restaurants/shops on the doorstep.
The only positive at Wyndham was the easy access to underground car parking for loading our luggage.
There were no facilities to eat here- staff on reception said it was about a 10 min stroll to the town centre/restaurants, more like 20 mins and that’s if you’re fit and it’s not too hot. We ended up driving there as it was too far especially as we’d already been out walking for most if the day.
Torquay is not somewhere I’d revisit - our seaside town of the same name in the UK
Is far better!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

We are repeat visitors to this resort , which is located right across the road from the beach . Easy walk to shops and cafes as well as many walking tracks also suitable for bikes.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had a king size bed and a tv ,one bathroom with shower over bath , laundry in bathroom and then a good sized kitchen with fridge , oven /microwave and utensils as required. Dining table a good size , then a lounge suite with a tv.
A split system aircon in the lounge area.
We had two sliding doors to the outside however these were not security doors so they have to be closed at night.
Resort pool is lovely with lots of safe spots for children . Onsite bar offers some light snacks / meals for purchase .
Small gym and lap pool also on site.
A great place to stay and can be a base for day trips to other locations such as Lorne and Apollo Bay etc

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitcham20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, location is good and within walking distance to cafes etc but a car is recommended to go further. The apartment was well equipped but the mattress on the sofa bed was very think and usable but the Manager (Rap) was very good and on reporting the problem she and a colleague got a brand new mattress to the room within 10 minutes and I got a credit on my account for the extra person staying. Some of the furniture has had minor wear and tear and I think it would be worth doing a soft refurb on them. Some sun umbrellas round the pool would also be good but the pool was nice though.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenbank2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews