We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$229
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
84
16
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
16
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sunday afternoon spacious room golf view play golf relaxing weekend great room would stay again indoor pool great stay great facilities sandals spike netflix kangaroos retreat tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Staff were incredibly friendly especially Robyn at reception. Rooms and overall hotel presentation is tasteful and comfortable. Air conditioning could have been more relaxed in common areas and water pressure in showers would have been better if stronger but this would not deter us from returning. Golf course was very pleasing and challenging in the best way. Cafe menu and ambience could be enhanced but they serve a great spicy margarita. Great location for all reasons.
Breakfast from 730 and the strictness around this was disappointing and inflexible towards travellers needs but I feel this outcome was more due to the poor management decision of young staff as opposed to the superior amenability of mature staff who always went the extra mile to please.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

We had expected hotel service. There was no food available after 5pm. We were far out from town and had to walk 5km to get an evening meal. Breakfast service was unsupervised and below expectations. The property itself was good physically but management service and staff left a lot to be desired.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jet37489250298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

My husband and I came here for our 1 year anniversary! It was an absolute delight! The staff was super sweet and helpful. There is so much to do, from golfing, to gym to pool and of course the surrounding have plenty to discover. This trip was absolutely blissful and exactly what we needed!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 612guyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

If you are travelling to Torquay 'The Sands' is the place to stay, after a mix up with our accommodation bookings we found ourselves without booked accommodation, we explained our situation to reception at The Sands and oh-boy they were just wonderful, they found us 2 rooms and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and they turned what could have completely ruined our holiday into a most enjoyable experience, will definitely be returning

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

We don’t recommend the sands as we forgot a green Tommy Hilfiger shirt in the closet which we rang straight away to let the staff know and asked kindly for some assistance and was advised by the manager that nothing was left in the room & there was nothing they could do about the situation & hung-up on midway a conversation We where recommended by my sister and my brother inlaw who are members of the sands and recommended that we stay at your facility not only because of how close to my sister”s house but being a place of national destination only to be sadly disappointed !

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews