We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Size Me”
Review of The Bottle of Milk

The Bottle of Milk
Ranked #12 of 87 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Super Size Me”
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great family night out... thanks guys! We celebrated a buds birthday at Bottle of Milk, our table was aged 17 to 70, and everyone was chuffed. The service was fantastic, friendly and efficient. The food (burgers) were superb, super fries and a great beverage list.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelcourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try the burgers. Worth it!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I visited the place last week on my holidays around the Great Ocean Road. My wife saw a recommendation in a tourist magazine about the place so, as always I checked first in my trip advisor account to see the reviews and confirm that is a good place to go. We ordered two burgers and both were delicious I don't remember the exact name of the burgers but I could say that any of the menu that you try would be the same. The place was not busy, probably because was a winter weekday afternoon. Good place, good food, good attention and good music. Great combination for a good experience.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bring a BIG appetite!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Visited with friends on a busy public holiday. We managed to get a table inside which was good because it was cold outside! Service was quick despite the large crowds and the meals were tasty. We shared a bowl of chips between 2 but could of easily done it between 4. The burgers are large but well cooked and lots of choices.

  • Visited June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeckoGirlReads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent fast food and fast service.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Visited here as a family of 5.

We all had a hamburger each and shared 2 bowls of chips, plus 2 coffees.

The service was friendly and fast and the food excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Meal set me back $75.

The coffee wasn't hot enough .. So we sent it back and they made a fresh one.... The fresh coffee was exactly the same :( . So we let it go and took that onboard for next time.

Burgers are about $10-$15 each
Enjoyed the lunchtime visit as a treat for the family, but I won't be regular with a family.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dog-gone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Beautiful burger - piles of pickles - and yummy rosemary and salt seasoned chips. Definitely recommend and will return

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bottle of Milk also viewed

 

Been to The Bottle of Milk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing