We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Greg
Canada

Excellent Choice!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2023
Clean, bright and spacious. Bed was comfortable, well equipped kitchenette, very quiet! It was a little chilly the day we arrived so we were offered a small area heater to supplement the mini split heater/air conditioner that was already in the room. Good advice given about grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Would absolutely stay again!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    0.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$278
    • Booking.com
    2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior Beach View
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$199
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$212
    • Booking.com
    2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$99
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$127
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    8.3 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (138)
    Filter reviews
    138 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    67
    28
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    32
    67
    28
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 138 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2023

    We stayed here overnight, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The motel is in a good location. It is an easy walk into town to get something to eat. The reception staff where welcoming and friendly to deal with.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tom B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 April 2023

    I haven't written a review in a long time and this one compelled me to do so. We stayed at this place during the Rip Curl Pro and suffice to stay I will never stay here again. It is pretty gross. The bathrooms are really gross. They have a spa bath with shower over top... I didn't even want to stand up, let alone sit down in the spa bath. The bathrooms needs renovating asap. Also the beds were uncomfortable. It was clean and the lady on the front desk nice. This is an only if there is nothing else option.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kattherat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 April 2023

    Good basic welcoming motel. No frills but surprisingly roomy. Large adjoining room with Tv & eating area. Bed comfortable! Shower over spabath. Climb 2 steps to get in. Pool sparkling. Ideal for kids. Good length for swimming. Manager incredibly helpful and kind. 4 min drive to Torquay shops. Ideal location. Recommend.

    Room tip: The pool looked inviting . Bit too cool. But lovely blue sparkling water. Motel cld do with an update but we were really happy overall.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Trish L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2023

    A comfortable motel. The room was clean and plenty of room to move around. The laundry was available to guests with a line to hang your washing on. The car parking is okay except where you are near the garden structure as it is a bit tight to get out with a vehicle in space behind. Good location. Has a pool but we did not go in too cold. Nice place to stay for a couple of days.

    Room tip: Parking a bit difficult when near the poles. Laundry available with cloths line and pegs.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 790charmainep
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

    Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Good location, close to the beach and the casual walk-in resturants that line it. Staff were kind and honest. Left a pair of earrings in the room when I left, and they contacted me immediatly and made sure I got them back.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank judy a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews